TITLE 16 OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

**CHAPTER 13 NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATORS** 

PART 2 FEES

**16.13.2.1 ISSUING AGENCY**: New Mexico Nursing Home Administrators Board. [10/31/1995; 1/10/2000; A, 7-10-2000; 16.13.2.1 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.1, 1/25/2001]

**16.13.2.2 SCOPE**: The provisions in Part 2 of Chapter 13 apply to all license applicants; to active, inactive, expired and lapsed licensees; and to anyone who requests written verification of licensure from the Board. [10/31/1995; 16.13.2.2 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.2, 1/25/2001]

**16.13.2.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY**: Part 2 of Chapter 13 is promulgated pursuant to the Nursing Home Administrators Act, Sections 61-13-8, 61-13-12 and Subsection A of Section 61-13-6 NMSA 1978 (1993 Repl. Pamp.).

[2/24/1988; 2/13/1994; 10/31/1995; 16.13.2.3 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.3, 1/25/2001; A, 2/26/2022]

**16.13.2.4 DURATION:** Permanent.

[10/31/1995; 16.13.2.4 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.4, 1/25/2001]

**16.13.2.5 EFFECTIVE DATE:** October 31, 1995.

[2/24/1988...10/31/1995; 16.13.2.5 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.5, 1/25/2001]

**16.13.2.6 OBJECTIVE:** The objective of Part 2 of Chapter 13 is to establish the fees for licenses, and for renewal of licenses, and other related administrative processes.

[10/31/1995; 16.13.2.6 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.6, 1/25/2001; A, 01/14/2023]

## 16.13.2.7 **DEFINITIONS:** [RESERVED]

[10/31/1995; 16.13.2.7 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.7, 1/25/2001]

#### 16.13.2.8 FEES:

- **A.** All fees are non-refundable.
- **B.** Application and licensure fees for exam candidate:
  - (1) application fee: \$200.00;
  - (2) licensure fee: \$200.00.
- **C.** Examination and computer based testing fees: are payable directly to NAB by electronic means.
- **D.** Reexamination fee: are payable directly to NAB by electronic means.
- **E.** Renewal fee: \$200.00.
- **F**. Application and licensure fees for expedited licensure applicant:
  - (1) application fee: \$200.00;
  - (2) licensure fee: \$200.00.
- **G.** Late penalty fee: \$100.00.
- **H.** Inactive status fee: \$75.00.
- **I.** Reactivation from inactive status fee: \$200.00.
- **J.** Reactivation from expired status fee: \$300.00 (\$200.00 plus \$100.00 late penalty fee).
- **K.** Duplicate renewal license fee: \$25.00.
- L. Duplicate of initial wall license fee: \$60.00.
- **M.** Written verification of licensure fee: \$10.00.

[2/24/1988; 9/18/1992; 10/31/1995; 1/10/2000; A, 7/10/2000; A, 8/3/2000; 16.13.2.8 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 13.2.8, 1/25/2001; A, 4/15/2002; A, 2/15/2004; A, 2/26/2022; A, 1/14/2023]

#### **HISTORY of 16.13.2 NMAC:**

## **Pre-NMAC History:**

Material in the part was derived from that previously filed with the commission of public records - state records center and archives:

NHA Manual #88-1, Administrative Rules and Regulations of the New Mexico Board of Nursing Home Administrators, filed 1/25/1988.

16.13.2 NMAC

# **History of Repealed Material: [Reserved]**

# Other History:

16 NMAC 13.2, Fees, filed 10/13/1995 replaced that relevant portion of NHA Manual #88-1, filed 1/25/1988. 16 NMAC 13.2, Fees, filed 10/13/1995, renumbered and reformatted **to** 16.13.2 NMAC, effective 1/25/2001.

16.13.2 NMAC 2