New Mexico Register / Volume XXXIII, Issue 6 / March 22, 2022

This is an amendment to 16.23.2 NMAC, Section 1, 3, 6, 7, and 8 effective 04/21/2022.

- **16.23.2.1 ISSUING AGENCY:** New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department <u>in consultation with the Advisory Board [P.O. Box 25101 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504.] of Respiratory Care Practitioners. [16.23.2.1 NMAC Rp, 16.23.2.1 NMAC, 7/15/2017; A, 04/21/2022]</u>
- **16.23.2.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY:** Part 2 of Chapter 23 is promulgated pursuant to the Respiratory Care Act, [Section 61 12B 11 NMSA 1978] Section 61-12B-6 NMSA 1978. [16.23.2.3 NMAC Rp, 16.23.2.3 NMAC, 7/15/2017; A, 04/21/2022]
- **16.23.2.6 OBJECTIVE:** The objective of Part 2 of Chapter 23 is to establish fees for licenses, temporary permits, <u>and for renewal of [temporary permits and licenses]</u> licenses and temporary permits, and other related administrative processes.

[16.23.2.6 NMAC - Rp, 16.23.2.6 NMAC, 7/15/2017; A, 04/21/2022]

- **16.23.2.7 DEFINITIONS:** [**RESERVED**] All definitions related to this section are in 16.23.1.7 NMAC. [16.23.2.7 NMAC Rp, 16.23.2.7 NMAC, 7/15/2017; A, 04/21/2022]
- **16.23.2.8 ADMINISTRATIVE FEES:** In accordance with Subsection A of Section 61-12B-11 NMSA 1978, of the New Mexico Respiratory Care Act, [the respiratory care advisory board establishes the following nonrefundable fees] the board establishes the following nonrefundable fees.
 - **A.** fees:
 - (1) initial practitioner license fee one hundred fifty dollars (\$150.00);
 - (2) initial temporary student extern permit fifty dollars (\$50.00);
 - (3) initial graduate permit one hundred dollars (\$100.00);
 - (4) practitioner reactivation from inactive status fifteen dollars (\$15.00);
 - practitioner reactivation from expired status two hundred fifty dollars (\$250.00);
- (6) credential upgrade from certified respiratory therapist (CRT) to registered respiratory therapist (RRT) twenty-five dollars (\$25.00).
 - **B.** annual renewal fees:
 - (1) active respiratory care practitioner license one hundred fifty dollars (\$150.00);
 - (2) inactive respiratory care practitioner license thirty dollars (\$30.00);
 - (3) temporary student extern permit fifty dollars (\$50.00).
- **C.** miscellaneous fees listed below will be approved annually by the board and made available by the board office upon request:
 - (1) photocopying \$0.25;
 - (2) written license verifications fifteen dollars (\$15.00);
 - (3) list of licensees fifty dollars (\$50.00);
 - (4) duplicate licenses/permit twenty-five dollars (\$25.00);
 - (5) upgrade from a CRT to an RRT twenty-five dollars (\$25.00);
 - (6) copies of statues, rule and regulations are free online at the board website.

[16.23.2.8 NMAC - Rp, 16.23.2.8 NMAC, 7/15/2017; A, 04/21/2022]

16.23.2 NMAC