New Mexico Register / Volume XXXIII, Issue 6 / March 22, 2022

This is an Amendment to 16.4.22 NMAC, Section 8, effective 4/9/2022.

16.4.22.8 ADMINISTRATIVE FEES:

A. In accordance with Subsection F of Section 61-4-7 and Subsection B of Section 61-4-13 <u>NMSA</u> <u>1978</u> of the New Mexico Chiropractic Physicians Practice Act, the board of chiropractic examiners establishes the following nonrefundable fees:

[(1)	fees:
	(a) application fee \$350;
	(b) initial license fee with or without examination \$350;
	(c) reinstatement of license \$125 (in addition to back renewal and penalty fees for
each year, not to exceed	
	(d) reactivation application fee \$200.
	(e) application fee for advanced practice certification \$100;
(2)	annual renewal fees:
	(a) active \$300;
	(b) inactive \$100;
	(c) advanced practice certification \$100;
	(d) impairment fee of \$25 in addition to the license renewal fee, each chiropractor
	be assessed an amount not to exceed \$60 per renewal period;
(3)	penalty for late renewal \$100 (per month or portion of a month for which the license
	, the penalty not to exceed \$1000).
	continuing education fee individual course \$50;
	continuing education fee yearly for approved institution \$500)
	miscellaneous fees listed below will be approved annually by the board and made
available by the board of	
	(a) photocopying \$0.25; (b) written license verifications \$25;
	(c) list of licensees \$75;
	(d) duplicate licenses \$25; (e) duplicate renewal certificate \$25;
	(f) copies of statutes, rules and regulations are free online at board web site.
B. The bo	pard shall annually designate that proportion of renewal fees which shall be used for the
	vestigating and funding hearings regarding complaints against chiropractic physicians.
(1)	Initial application for licensure/certification:
(1)	(a) application fee \$350;
	(b) initial license fee with or without examination \$350;
	(c) advanced practice certification application fee \$100.
(2)	Reinstatement and reactivation:
(-)	(a) reinstatement of license \$125 (in addition to back renewal and penalty fees for
each year, not to exceed	
	(b) reactivation application fee \$200.
(3)	Annual renewal fees:
	(a) active \$300;
	(b) inactive \$100;
	(c) advanced practice certification \$100;
	(d) impairment fee of \$25 in addition to the license renewal fee, each chiropractor
subject to renewal will b	be assessed an amount not to exceed \$60 per renewal period;
	(e) penalty for late renewal \$100 (per month or portion of a month for which the
	arrears, the penalty not to exceed \$1000).
(4)	Continuing education seminars and programs:
	(a) continuing education fee individual course \$50;
	(b) continuing education seminars and programs provided by entities or
organizations that meet	the criteria established by the board under Subsections E and F of 16.4.10.8 NMAC and who

16.4.22 NMAC 1

intend to submit approval for more than 10 but less than 25 continuing education programs or seminars will be			
assessed a fee of \$500.	A		
(5)	Any re	quests for approval that exceed 25 continuing education programs or seminars will	
be assessed a fee of:			
	(a)	\$50/program or seminar or;	
	(b)	a fee of \$500 if approval is for more than 10 but less than 25 continuing	
education programs or se	minars.		
(6)	Miscel	laneous fees listed below will be approved annually by the board and made	
available by the board office upon request:			
	(a)	photocopying \$0.25;	
	(b)	written license verifications \$25;	
	(c)	list of licensees \$75;	
	(d)	duplicate licenses \$25;	
	(e)	duplicate renewal certificate \$25;	
	(f)	copies of statutes, rules and regulations are free online at board web site.	
B. The bo	ard shall	annually designate that proportion of renewal fees which shall be used for the	
exclusive purposes of investigating and funding hearings regarding complaints against chiropractic physicians.			
[16.4.22.8 NMAC - Rp 16.4.22.8 NMAC, 8/10/2019, A, 4/9/2022]			

16.4.22 NMAC 2