## New Mexico Register / Volume XXXIV, Issue 12 / June 27, 2023

## This amendment is to 16.23.2 NMAC, Section 8, effective 6/27/2023.

- **16.23.2.8 ADMINISTRATIVE FEES:** In accordance with Subsection A of Section 61-12B-11 NMSA 1978, of the New Mexico Respiratory Care Act, the board establishes the following nonrefundable fees. **A.** Application fees:
  - (1) initial application and practitioner license [fee one hundred fifty dollars (\$150.00)]

\$150.00;

- (2) initial application temporary student extern permit [fifty dollars (\$50.00);] \$50.00;
- initial application and graduate permit [one hundred dollars (\$100.00)] \$100.00;
- (4) practitioner reactivation from inactive status [fifteen dollars (\$15.00)] \$15.00;
- (5) practitioner reactivation from expired status [two hundred fifty dollars (\$250.00)]

\$250.00;

- (6) credential upgrade from certified respiratory therapist (CRT) to registered respiratory therapist (RRT) [twenty-five dollars (\$25.00)] \$25.00.
  - **B.** [annual renewal] Renewal fees:
    - (1) active respiratory care practitioner license [one hundred fifty dollars (\$150.00)] \$150.00;
    - (2) inactive respiratory care practitioner license [thirty dollars (\$30.00)] \$30.00;
    - (3) temporary student extern permit [fifty dollars (\$50.00)] \$50.00.
- C. miscellaneous fees [listed below will be approved annually by the board and made available by the board office upon request]:
  - (1) photocopying \$0.25;
  - (2) written license verifications [fifteen dollars (\$15.00)] \$15.00;
  - (3) list of licensees [fifty dollars (\$50.00)] \$50.00;
  - (4) duplicate licenses/permit [twenty five dollars (\$25.00)] \$25.00;
  - [(5) upgrade from a CRT to an RRT twenty five dollars (\$25.00);
  - (6) copies of statues, rule and regulations are free online at the board website.]

[16.23.2.8 NMAC - Rp, 16.23.2.8 NMAC, 7/15/2017; A, 04/21/2022; A, 6/27/2023]

16.23.2 NMAC