## New Mexico Register / Volume XXXIV, Issue 13 / July 18, 2023

This is an amendment to 16.42.5 Sections 1, 2, 3, and 8, effective July 18, 2023.

- **16.42.5.1 ISSUING AGENCY:** Regulation and Licensing Department[, New Mexico Interior Design Board].
- [11/10/97; 16.42.5.1 NMAC Rn, 16 NMAC 42.5.1, 10/26/2002; A, 11/14/2009; A, 08/15/2014; A, 7/18/2023]
- 16.42.5.2 SCOPE: [The provisions in Part 5 of Chapter 42 apply to all applicants for licensure, license holders for their annual renewal and anyone who requests a mailing list of interior designers, or copies of public records.] Applicant and licensure fees required for application, licensing, renewals, penalties, and other fees required under the Interior Designers Act.
- [11/10/97; 16.42.5.2 NMAC Rn, 16 NMAC 42.5.2, 10/26/2002; A, 7/18/2023]
- **16.42.5.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY:** [This rule is adopted] These rules are promulgated pursuant to the Interior Design Act, [NMSA 1978, 61-24C-10;] 61-24C-14, and 61-24C-16 NMSA 1978. [11/10/97; 16.42.5.3 NMAC Rn, 16 NMAC 42.5.3, 10/26/2002; A, 7/18/2023]
- **16.42.5.8 FEES:** All fees are non-refundable.
- A. [An applicants] Applicants for licensure [may request an application packet from the board. The application must be accompanied by one hundred dollars (\$100.00) non-refundable administrative application fee.] shall pay an initial licensure fee of two hundred (\$200.00).
  - [B. The initial certificate of licensure shall be two hundred dollars (\$200.00).]
  - [C.] B. The renewal fee shall be two hundred fifty dollars (\$250.00).
  - $[\mathbf{D}_{\bullet}]$   $\underline{\mathbf{C}}_{\bullet}$  The late fee shall be one hundred dollars (\$100.00).
  - $[\mathbf{E}_{\cdot}]$   $\overline{\mathbf{D}_{\cdot}}$  The fee for a duplicate or replacement license shall be twenty-five dollars (\$25.00).
  - [F.] E. The reinstatement fee shall be two hundred dollars (\$200.00).
  - [G.] F. The fee for inactive status shall be fifty dollars (\$50.00) due annually by October 1st each year.
  - $[\mathbf{H}.]$   $\overline{\mathbf{G}}.$  The fee for printable labels of licensees shall be twenty-five dollars (\$25.00).
  - [1.] H. The fee for electronic list of licensees shall be fifteen dollars (\$15.00).
  - $[\overline{\mathbf{J}}, \overline{\mathbf{I}}]$  The fee for each CEU course application shall be seventy-five dollars (\$75.00).
  - [K.] J. The fee for a verification of licensure shall be fifteen dollars (\$15.00).
- [11/10/97; 16.42.5.8 NMAC Rn & A, 16 NMAC 42.5.8, 10/26/2002; A, 11/14/2009; A, 08/15/2014; A, 7/18/2023]

16.42.5 NMAC 1