PART 22              FEES               ISSUING AGENCY:  New Mexico Chiropractic Board, PO Box 25101, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504.

[ NMAC - Rp NMAC, 8/10/2019]               SCOPE:  All licensed chiropractic physicians and non-licensee owners.

[ NMAC - Rp NMAC, 8/10/2019]               STATUTORY AUTHORITY:  These rules of practice and procedure govern the practice of chiropractic in New Mexico and are promulgated pursuant to and in accordance with the Chiropractic Physician Practice Act, Subsection F of 61-4-7 and Subsection B of 61-4-13 NMSA 1978.

[ NMAC - Rp NMAC, 8/10/2019]               DURATION:  Permanent.

[ NMAC - N, 8/20/2012]               EFFECTIVE DATE:  August 10, 2019, unless a later date is cited at the end of a section.

[ NMAC - Rp NMAC, 8/10/2019]               OBJECTIVE:  To establish annual administrative fees.

[ NMAC - Rp NMAC, 8/10/2019]               DEFINITIONS:  Refer to NMAC.

[ NMAC - Rp NMAC, 8/10/2019, A, 12/27/2022]               ADMINISTRATIVE FEES:

                A.            In accordance with Subsection F of Section 61-4-7 and Subsection B of Section 61-4-13 NMSA 1978 of the New Mexico Chiropractic Physicians Practice Act, the board of chiropractic examiners establishes the following nonrefundable fees:

                                (1)           Initial application for licensure/certification:

                                                (a)           application fee $350;

                                                (b)           expedited license application fee $200;

                                                (c)           initial license fee $350;

                                                (d)           advanced practice certification application fee $100.

                                (2)           Reinstatement and reactivation:

                                                (a)           reinstatement of license $125 (in addition to back renewal and penalty fees for each year, not to exceed two years);

                                                (b)           reactivation application fee $200.

                                (3)           Annual renewal fees:

                                                (a)           active $300;

                                                (b)           inactive $100;

                                                (c)           advanced practice certification $100;

                                                (d)           impairment fee of $25 in addition to the license renewal fee, each chiropractor subject to renewal will be assessed an amount not to exceed $60 per renewal period;

                                                (e)           penalty for late renewal  $100 (per month or portion of a month for which the license renewal fee is in arrears, the penalty not to exceed $1000).

                                (4)           Continuing education seminars and programs:

                                                (a)           continuing education fee individual course $50;

                                                (b)           continuing education seminars and programs provided by entities or organizations that meet the criteria established by the board under Subsections E and F of NMAC and who intend to submit approval for more than 10 but less than 25 continuing education programs or seminars will be assessed a fee of $500.

                                (5)           Any requests for approval that exceed 25 continuing education programs or seminars will be assessed a fee of:

                                                (a)           $50/program or seminar or;

                                                (b)           a fee of $500 if approval is for more than 10 but less than 25 continuing education programs or seminars.

                                (6)           Miscellaneous fees listed below will be approved annually by the board and made available by the board office upon request:

                                                (a)           photocopying $0.25;

                                                (b)           written license verifications $25;

                                                (c)           list of licensees $75;

                                                (d)           duplicate licenses $25;

                                                (e)           duplicate renewal certificate $25;

                                                (f)            copies of statutes, rules and regulations are free online at board web site.

                B.            The board shall annually designate that proportion of renewal fees which shall be used for the exclusive purposes of investigating and funding hearings regarding complaints against chiropractic physicians.

[ NMAC - Rp NMAC, 8/10/2019, A, 4/9/2022, A, 12/27/2022]




History of Repealed Material:  16.4.22 NMAC, Fees filed 7/20/2012 Repealed effective 8/10/2019.


Other History:  16.4.22 NMAC, Fees filed 7/20/2012 was replaced by 16.4.22 NMAC, Fees effective 8/10/2019.