## TITLE 16OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSINGCHAPTER 6NAPRAPATHIC PRACTITIONERSPART 3FEES

**16.6.3.1 ISSUING AGENCY:** New Mexico Medical Board, hereafter called the board. [16.6.3.1 NMAC - N, 9/30/2004; A, 9/22/2011]

**16.6.3.2 SCOPE:** This part applies to applicants, licensees, continuing education program providers and the general public. [16.6.3.2 NMAC - N, 9/30/2004; A, 9/22/2011]

**16.6.3.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY:** This part is adopted pursuant to and in accordance with the Naprapathic Practice Act, Sections 61-12F-1 through 61-12F-11 NMSA 1978. [16.6.3.3 NMAC - N, 9/30/2004; A, 9/22/2011]

**16.6.3.4 DURATION:** Permanent.

[16.6.3.4 NMAC - N, 9/30/2004]

**16.6.3.5 EFFECTIVE DATE:** September 30, 2004, unless a later date is cited at the end of a section. [16.6.3.5 NMAC - N, 9/30/2004]

**16.6.3.6 OBJECTIVE:** This part establishes the fee structure for application, licensure, license renewal, inactive status, reactivation, reinstatement and miscellaneous charges. [16.6.3.6 NMAC - N, 9/30/2004]

## 16.6.3.7 DEFINITIONS: [RESERVED]

16.6.3.8 FEES: All fees payable to the board are non-refundable.

**A. INITIAL LICENSURE FEE:** The initial application for licensure fee shall be three hundred twenty dollars (\$320.00).

**B. RENEWAL APPLICATION FEE:** The renewal application fee shall be two hundred dollars (\$200.00) annually due no later than July 1st of each licensure year. In the event that a licensee fails to renew their license by the deadline of any renewal year, the board shall assess a late fee per 16.6.3.8 C NMAC. Any initial license that is granted on or after April 1st of that licensure year but before the license expiration date of June 30th will be good until the following licensure year and the licensee will not be required to pay the renewal application fee for the first year.

C. LATE FEES:

(1) Any licensure renewal application that is post-marked past the deadline of July 1st, shall be charged a late fee as follows:

(a) Late fee of eighty (\$80.00) is assessed for all naprapathic practitioners who renew their license to active status, and provide the required renewal application documentation per Subsection B of 16.6.3.7 NMAC after July 1 but no later than August 15 of that renewal year.

(b) Late fee of one hundred sixty (\$160.00) for all naprapathic practitioners who renew their license to active status, and provide the required renewal application documentation per Subsection B of 16.6.3.7 NMAC after August 16 but by October 1 of that renewal year.

(2) Any licensee who renews their license by October 1, must submit a renewal application accompanied by the renewal application fee and late fee per Subsection B of 16.6.3.7 NMAC. If the licensee fails to renew their license by October 1 the licensee must reinstate their license as set forth in the reinstatement procedures per Subsection E of 16.6.3.8 NMAC.

**D. INACTIVE STATUS FEE:** A licensee may submit a request in writing to the board office to be placed on inactive status. The fee for inactive status is twenty-five dollars (\$25.00). Once a license is placed on inactive status, the licensee cannot practice naprapathy in New Mexico.

E. **REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION FEE FOR EXPIRED STATUS:** Any expired licensee requesting to reinstate their license, will be required to pay a two hundred dollars (\$200.00) reinstatement fee, and a renewal application fee of two hundred dollars (\$200.00), and submit a reinstatement application. The applicant may be required to re-take the national examination at the discretion of the board.

## F. **MISCELLANEOUS CHARGES:**

\$ 25.00

- (1) (2) \$ 50.00 license labels
- list/labels for commercial use (3) \$150.00

(4) copy fee; per page \$ 1.00 [16.6.3.8 NMAC - N, 9/30/2004; A, 7/31/2008; A, 5/24/2010; A, 9/22/2011; A, 2/8/2022]

## HISTORY OF 16.6.3 NMAC: [RESERVED]