TITLE 16 OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

CHAPTER 23 RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTITIONERS

PART 2 FEES

16.23.2.1 ISSUING AGENCY: New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department Respiratory Care Advisory Board P.O. Box 25101 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504.

[16.23.2.1 NMAC - Rp, 16.23.2.1 NMAC, 7/15/2017]

16.23.2.2 SCOPE: The provisions in Part 2 of Chapter 23 apply to all license applicants; and to active, expired, and lapsed licensees; to anyone wishing to purchase licensee lists or labels; and to anyone who requests written verification of licensure from the board.

[16.23.2.2 NMAC - Rp, 16.23.2.2 NMAC, 7/15/2017]

16.23.2.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Part 2 of Chapter 23 is promulgated pursuant to the Respiratory Care Act, Section 61-12B-11 NMSA 1978.

[16.23.2.3 NMAC - Rp, 16.23.2.3 NMAC, 7/15/2017]

16.23.2.4 **DURATION:** Permanent.

[16.23.2.4 NMAC - Rp, 16.23.2.4 NMAC, 7/15/2017]

16.23.2.5 EFFECTIVE DATE: July 15, 2017, unless a later date is cited at the end of a section. [16.23.2.5 NMAC - Rp, 16.23.2.5 NMAC, 7/15/2017]

16.23.2.6 OBJECTIVE: The objective of Part 2 of Chapter 23 is to establish fees for licenses; temporary permits; renewal of temporary permits and licenses; and other related administrative processes. [16.23.2.6 NMAC - Rp, 16.23.2.6 NMAC, 7/15/2017]

16.23.2.7 **DEFINITIONS:** [RESERVED]

[16.23.2.7 NMAC - Rp, 16.23.2.7 NMAC, 7/15/2017]

- **16.23.2.8 ADMINISTRATIVE FEES:** In accordance with Subsection A of Section 61-12B-11NMSA 1978, of the New Mexico Respiratory Care Act, the respiratory care advisory board establishes the following nonrefundable fees.
 - **A.** Application fees:
 - (1) initial application and practitioner license fee \$150.00;
 - (2) initial application temporary student extern permit \$50.00;
 - (3) initial application and graduate permit \$100.00;
 - (4) practitioner reactivation from inactive status \$15.00;
 - (5) practitioner reactivation from expired status \$250.00;
- (6) credential upgrade from certified respiratory therapist (CRT) to registered respiratory therapist (RRT) \$25.00.
 - **B.** Renewal fees:
 - (1) active respiratory care practitioner license \$150.00;
 - inactive respiratory care practitioner license \$30.00;
 - (3) temporary student extern permit \$50.00.
 - C. miscellaneous fees:
 - (1) photocopying \$0.25;
 - (2) written license verifications \$15.00;
 - (3) list of licensees fifty dollars (\$50.00);
 - (4) duplicate licenses/permit twenty-five dollars (\$25.00);

[16.23.2.8 NMAC - Rp, 16.23.2.8 NMAC, 7/15/2017; A, 4/21/2022; A, 06/27/2023]

16.23.2.9 - 16.23.2.20 [RESERVED]

HISTORY OF 16.23.2 NMAC: PRE-NMAC HISTORY:

16.23.2 NMAC 1

The material in PART 2 was derived from regulations previously filed with State Records Center and Archives by former department name Health and Environment Department, rule numbers, HED-85-1 (HSD), "Regulations Governing the Respiratory Care Act, filed 01-22-85; HED-87-3 (HSD), "Regulations Governing the Respiratory Care Act," filed 5/11/1987; by department name Regulation & Licensing Department, former division name, Boards & Commissions Division rule number BCD 87-3, "Regulations Governing the Respiratory Care Act," filed 12/10/1987; and by department name Regulation and Licensing Department, Respiratory Care Advisory Board rule numbers, Rule 91-7, "Fees", filed 8/20/1991 and Rule 7, "Fees," filed 3/22/1995.

HISTORY OF REPEALED MATERIAL:

16.23.2 NMAC, "Fee", filed 12/30/2002 - Repealed effective 7/15/2017.

Other History: Rule 7, "Fees", filed 3/22/1995 was renumbered, reformatted and replaced into first version of the New Mexico Administrative Code as 16 NMAC 23.2, "Fees", filed 11/10/1997.

16 NMAC 23.2, "Fees", filed 11/10/1997, renumbered and reformatted to 16.23.2 NMAC, "Fees", effective 1/30/2003.

16.23.2 NMAC, "Fees", (filed 12/30/2002) was replaced by 16.23.2 NMAC, "Fees", effective 7/15/2017.

16.23.2 NMAC 2