TITLE 16 OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING CHAPTER 26 HEARING, SPEECH AND AUDIOLOGY PRACTITIONERS FEES

16.26.6.1 ISSUING AGENCY: New Mexico Speech-Language Pathology, Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensing Practices Board.

[11/9/1996; 16.26.6.1 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 26.6.1, 2/3/2006]

16.26.6.2 SCOPE: All those individuals who wish to make application and practice speech-language pathology, audiology or hearing aid dispensing or individuals working towards their clinical fellowship, paraprofessionals as defined in these regulations, and hearing aid dispensing trainees who will be offering services in the speech-language pathology, audiology or hearing aid dispensing field in the state of New Mexico. All individuals or groups wishing to offer continuing education courses.

[11/9/1996; 16.26.6.2 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 26.6.2, 2/3/2006]

[11/9/1996; 16.26.6.2 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 26.6.2, 2/3/2006]

16.26.6.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY: These rules are promulgated pursuant to the Speech-Language Pathology, Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensing Practices Act, Sections 61-14B to 61-14B-25 NMSA 1978 and Uniform Licensing Act, Sections 61-1-1 to 61-1-33 NMSA 1978.

[11/9/1996; 11/7/1998; 16.26.6.3 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 26.6.3, 2/3/2006]

16.26.6.4 **DURATION:** Permanent

[11/9/1996; 16.26.6.4 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 26.6.4, 2/3/2006]

16.26.6.5 EFFECTIVE DATE: November 9, 1996, unless a later date is cited at the end of a section. [11/9/1996; 11/7/1998; 16.26.6.5 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 26.6.5, 2/3/2006]

16.26.6.6 OBJECTIVE: Part 6 establishes fees for applications, licenses, license renewals, exams, penalties, and administrative fees, issued pursuant to the Speech-Language Pathology, Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensing Practices Act.

[12/21/1971; 11/9/1996; 16.26.6.6 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 26.6.6, 2/3/2006; A, 1/29/2015]

16.26.6.7 **DEFINITIONS:** [RESERVED]

16.26.6.8 FEES: All fees are payable to the board and are non-refundable. Fees are as follows:

		Initial fee	Renewal fee
Α.	Hearing aid dispenser trainee temporary permits	\$175.00	
В.	Temporary paraprofessional license (apprentice)	\$50.00	\$50.00
C.	Clinical fellow license	\$50.00	\$50.00
D.	Speech-language pathologist [and] or audiologist	\$100.00	\$200.00
icense			
Е.	Hearing aid dispensers	\$175.00	\$360.00
F.	Hearing aid practical exam	\$200.00	
G.	Endorsement to dispense hearing aids	\$100.00	\$190.00
Н.	Processing continuing education offerings per	\$50.00	
offering			
I.	Bilingual-Multicultural Endorsement	\$50.00	
J.	Late renewal fee	\$75.00	
K.	All application packet fees	\$10.00	
L.	Verification of licensure	\$15.00	
M.	Paper list	\$125.00	
N.	Mailing labels	\$150.00	
0.	Electronic list	\$175.00	
P.	Duplicate license	\$10.00	
Q.	Insufficient funds	\$25.00	

[10/25/1991; 11/09/1996; 11/7/1998; 11/27/1999; 16.26.6.8 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 26.6.8, 2/3/2006; A, 6/7/2010; A, 1/29/2015; A, 11/28/2017; A, 1/10/2020]

HISTORY OF 16.26.6 NMAC:

Pre-NMAC History: The material in this part was derived from that previously filed with the State Records Center:

HADF 71-1, Rules and Regulations, filed 12/21/1971.

HADF 77-1, Rules and Regulations, filed 5/23/1977.

HED 80-1 (HSD), Regulations Governing the Hearing Aid Act, filed 2/5/1980.

HED 82-3, Regulations Governing the Hearing Aid Act, filed 3/18/1982.

HED 83-1 (HSD), Regulations Governing the Hearing Aid Act, filed 4/5/1983.

BCD 87-2, Regulations Governing the Hearing Aid Act, filed 11/10/1987.

BCD 88-1, Regulations Governing the Hearing Aid Act, filed 3/8/1988.

Rule 91-8, Fees, filed 10/25/1991.

Rule 92-8, Fees, filed 10/15/1992.

History of Repealed Material: [RESERVED]