
 

NEW 
MEXICO 

REGISTER 

 Volume XXVI 
Issue Number 20

     October 29, 2015
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

  



New Mexico Register
Volume XXVI, Issue 20

October 29, 2015

The official publication for all notices of rulemaking 
and filing of proposed, adopted and emergency rules in 

New Mexico

The Commission of Public Records
Administrative Law Division

Santa Fe, New Mexico
2015



COPYRIGHT © 2015
BY

THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED



New Mexico Register
Volume XXVI, Issue 20

October 29, 2015

Table of Contents

Notices of Rulemaking and Proposed Rules

Finance and Administration, Department of
	 Notice of Proposed Rulemaking..........................................................................................................................916

Human Services Department
Income Support Division
	 Notice of Public Hearing......................................................................................................................................916

Public Education Department
	 Notice of Proposed Rulemaking..........................................................................................................................916

Public School Capital Outlay Council
	 Notice of Proposed Rulemaking and Public Hearing...........................................................................................917

Regulation and Licensing Department
Body Art Practitioners, Board of
	 Public Rule Hearing and Regular Board Meeting...............................................................................................917

State Game Commission 
	 Commission Meeting and Rule Making Notice...................................................................................................917
_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Adopted Rules
A = Amended, E = Emergency, N = New, R = Repealed, Rn = Renumbered

Human Services Department
Medical Assistance Division
	 8.200.410 NMAC		  A	 General Recipient Requirements..................................................920
_________________________________________________________________________________________________

iii



The New Mexico Register
Published by

The Commission of Public Records
Administrative Law Division

1205 Camino Carlos Rey
Santa Fe, NM 87507

The New Mexico Register is published twice each month by the Commission of Public Records, Administrative Law Division.  
The cost of an annual subscription is $270.00. Individual copies of any Register issue may be purchased for $12.00.  

Subscription inquiries should be directed to: The Commission of Public Records,
Administrative Law Division, 1205 Camino Carlos Rey, Santa Fe, NM 87507.

Telephone: (505) 476-7942; Fax: (505) 476-7910; 
e-mail: staterules@state.nm.us.

The New Mexico Register is available free at http://www.nmcpr.state.nm.us/nmregister

iv



New Mexico Register / Volume XXVI, Issue 20 / October 29, 2015 916

Notices of Rulemaking and Proposed Rules
DEPARTMENT 

OF FINANCE AND 
ADMINISTRATION

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking

The Department of Finance and 
Administration is in the process of 
introducing a new rule:  Approval of 
Refunding Bonds (2.61.8 NMAC).  Copies 
of the proposed new rule are available in 
room 180, Bataan Memorial Building, 
Santa Fe, NM and\on the Department 
of Finance and Administration website, 
http://nmdfa.state.nm.us/Office_of the 
_Secretary_2.aspx.  The Department 
will consider adopting the proposed new 
rule at a public hearing on December 7, 
2015, which will take place at 1:00 p.m. 
in the Old Senate Chambers, also known 
as the “Red Room,” on the second floor 
of the Bataan Memorial Building, 407 
Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501.  
Please mail or deliver written comments 
on the proposed new rule to:  Stephanie 
Schardin Clarke, Deputy Cabinet 
Secretary, Department of Finance and 
Administration, 180 Bataan Memorial 
Building, 407 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, 
NM 87501, or by email at Stephanie.
Schardin@state.nm.us by November 30, 
2015.

If you are an individual with a disability 
who is in need of a reader, amplifier, 
qualified sign language interpreter, or any 
other form of auxiliary aid or service to 
attend or participate in the public hearing, 
please contact Ms. Clarke at least one 
week prior to the public hearing or as 
soon as possible.  Public documents can 
be provided in various accessible formats. 
Please contact Ms. Clarke at 505-827-
3930 or Stephanie.Schardin@state.nm.us 
if a summary or other type of accessible 
format is needed.
__________________________________

HUMAN SERVICES 
DEPARTMENT

INCOME SUPPORT DIVISION

Notice of Public Hearing

The New Mexico Human Services 
Department (HSD) will hold a public 
hearing to allow comment on the proposed 
amendment of the Supplemental Nutrition 
Assistance Program (SNAP) regulations.  
The hearing will be held on Monday, 

December 7, 2015 from 1:30 p.m. to 4:00 
p.m., at the Department of Health (DOH) 
Harold Runnels Building Auditorium, 
1190 St. Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM. 

The Department is amending rules issued 
with Human Services Register (HSR) Vol. 
38 No. 26 regulations to the Supplemental 
Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), 
Employment and Training (E&T) 
Program.  The Department is amending 
8.139.410.12 and 8.139.410.14 New 
Mexico Administrative Code (NMAC) for 
public input.  The following is a summary 
of the proposed amendments:

•	 Defining the populations in the E&T 
Program.
•	 Providing further clarification 
of effective dates of mandatory E&T 
participants not subject to three month 
time limit.
•	 Clarifying how a participant registers 
for work.
•	 Clarification of mandatory 
E&T Program participation, waivers, 
exemptions.
•	 Amendment of examples of Good 
Cause.
•	 Amending sections within the rule 
clarifying responsibilities of both the 
Department and the participant.
•	 Providing clarification in regards 
to E&T components and activity 
requirements.
•	 Amending subsections of 8.139.410 
12 and 14 NMAC that were not part of the 
initial proposal of HSR Vol. 38 No. 13.
Revising sections of the rule by referring 
to Code of Federal Regulations 7.273.7 
and 273.24 for clarity and alignment 
with Federal rules and regulations that 
administer the E&T Program located at 
http://www.ecfr.gov/cgi-bin/text-idx?SID
=f7a89add9d1e5f5ef4cf5e257c440c6c&m
c=true&tpl=/ecfrbrowse/Title07/7cfr273_
main_02.tpl.

The Human Services Register outlining 
the amendments is available on the 
HSD’s website at: http://www.hsd.
state.nm.us/LookingForInformation/
income-support-division-registers.
aspx.  The corresponding state Plan 
can be found at http://www.hsd.state.
nm.us/LookingForInformation/income-
support-division-plans-and-reports.aspx.  
Individuals wishing to testify or to request 
a copy of the proposed regulation should 
contact the Income Support Division, P.O. 
Box 2348, Pollon Plaza, Santa Fe, New 
Mexico  87504-2348, or by calling 505-
827-7250.

If you are a person with a disability 
and you require this information in an 
alternative format, or you require a special 
accommodation to participate in any HSD 
public hearing, program, or service, please 
contact the American Disabilities Act 
Coordinator, at 505-827-7701 or through 
the New Mexico Relay system, toll free 
at #711.  The Department requests at 
least a 10-day advance notice to provide 
requested alternative formats and special 
accommodations.

Individuals who do not wish to attend the 
hearing may submit written or recorded 
comments.  Written or recorded comments 
must be received by 4:00 pm on the date 
of the hearing, December 7, 2015.  Please 
send comments to:s

Human Services Department
P.O. Box 2348, Pollon Plaza
Santa Fe, New Mexico  87504-2348

You may send comments electronically 
to:  HSD-isdrules@state.nm.us
__________________________________

PUBLIC EDUCATION 
DEPARTMENT

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking

The Public Education Department 
(“Department”) hereby gives notice that 
the Department will conduct a public 
hearing at Mabry Hall, Jerry Apodaca 
Education Building, 300 Don Gaspar, 
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501-2786, on 
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 from 1:00 
p.m. to 3:00 p.m. The purpose of the 
public hearing will be to obtain input on 
the following proposed rulemaking:

6.61.8 NMAC	 LICENSURE IN 
EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION, 
BIRTH - GRADE 3
Replace rule (Replaces 6.61.8 NMAC 
which expired on 06/30/14)
6.63.8 NMAC	 LICENSURE IN 
ATHLETIC COACHING, 7-12		
Amend rule
6.63.12 NMAC	 SCHOOL BUSINESS 
OFFICIAL LICENSURE
Amend rule

Interested individuals may provide 
comments at the public hearing and/
or submit written comments to Seana 
Flanagan, Assistant Director, Educator 
Quality Division, via email at rule.
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feedback@state.nm.us, fax (505) 827-
4148, or directed to Seana Flanagan, 
Assistant Director, Educator Quality 
Division, Jerry Apodaca Public Education 
Building, 300 Don Gaspar, Santa Fe, 
New Mexico 87501. Written comments 
must be received no later than 5:00 p.m. 
on the date of the hearing. However, the 
submission of written comments as soon 
as possible is encouraged.

Copies of the proposed rules may be 
accessed on the Department’s website 
(http://ped.state.nm.us/) under the “Public 
Notices” link, or obtained from Ms. 
Flanagan at (505) 827-6503.

Individuals with disabilities who require 
this information in an alternative format or 
need any form of auxiliary aid to attend or 
participate in the public hearing are asked 
to contact Ms. Flanagan at (505) 827-
6503 as soon as possible. The NMPED 
requires at least ten (10) days advance 
notice to provide requested special 
accommodations.
__________________________________

PUBLIC SCHOOL 
CAPITAL OUTLAY 

COUNCIL

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking and 
Public Hearing

The Public School Capital Outlay 
Council (“Council”) is scheduled to 
consider the following rulemaking 
actions:  6.27.3 (APPLICATION AND 
GRANT ASSISTANCE PROCEDURES 
AND REQUIREMENTS RELATING 
TO PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE 
PLANS) – Amend Rule.

There will be a public hearing regarding 
the proposed amendments on Friday, 
November 6, 2015 from 9:00am-11:00am 
at the University of New Mexico, Science 
and Technology Park Auditorium, 800 
Bradbury SE, Albuquerque, New Mexico. 
The proposed rules are posted on the 
Public School Facilities Authority’s 
website at www.nmpsfa.org and have 
been disseminated to public school 
districts, charter schools, and other 
interested parties.  Copies may also be 
obtained by contacting Casandra Cano, 
Public School Facilities Authority, 1312 
Basehart SE, Suite 200, Albuquerque, 
NM, 87106 ((505) 843-6272); ccano@
nmpsfa.org.  Written comments regarding 
the proposed rulemaking should be 
submitted to Ms. Cano at the addresses 

shown above.  Comments may also be 
telefaxed to Ms. Cano at (505) 843-9681.  
Written comments must be submitted 
no later than 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, 
November 5, 2015; however, submission 
of written comments as soon as possible is 
encouraged.

The Council will act on the proposed 
rules at its December 14, 2015 meeting.  
Notice of any changes regarding the date, 
time, and location of the Public School 
Capital Outlay Council meeting will be 
provided in accordance with the Council’s 
open meetings policy.  The agenda will 
be electronically mailed to public school 
districts and charter schools.

If you are an individual with a disability 
who is in need of a reader, amplifier, 
qualified sign language interpreter, or any 
other form of auxiliary aid or service to 
attend or participate in the hearing, please 
contact Casandra Cano at (505) 843-6272 
by October 30, 2015.  Public documents, 
including the agenda and minutes, can be 
provided in various accessible forms.
__________________________________

REGULATION 
AND LICENSING 
DEPARTMENT

BOARD OF BODY ART 
PRACTITIONERS

Public Rule Hearing and Regular 
Board Meeting

Notice is hereby given that the New 
Mexico Board of Body Art Practitioners 
will hold a Rule Hearing on Monday, 
December 14, 2015.  Following the 
Rule Hearing the New Mexico Board of 
Body Art Practitioners convene a regular 
meeting to adopt the rules and take care of 
regular business. The New Mexico Board 
of Body Art Practitioners Rule Hearing 
will begin at 8:00 a.m. and the Regular 
Board Meeting will convene following 
the rule hearing. The meetings will be 
held at the Regulation and Licensing 
Department, 5500 San Antonio Drive NE, 
Albuquerque, NM 87109.

The purpose of the rule hearing is 
to consider adoption of proposed 
amendments, to the following Board 
Rules and Regulations in 16.36.1 NMAC 
- General Provisions, 16.36.2 NMAC - 
Licensure Requirements, 16.36.3 NMAC - 
Requirements for Establishments, 16.36.4 
NMAC - Enforcement, Complaints and 
Disciplinary Action, 16.36.5 NMAC 

- Standard of Practice, 16.36.6 NMAC - 
Fees.

You can contact the Board Office at 
the Toney Anaya Building located at 
2550 Cerrillos Road in Santa Fe, New 
Mexico 87505, call (505) 476-4622 or 
email nmbody.art@state.nm.us to obtain 
copies of the proposed rules. In order 
for the Board members to review the 
comments in their meeting packets prior 
to the meeting, persons wishing to make 
comment regarding the proposed rules 
must present them to the Board Office in 
writing no later than November 27, 2015.  
Persons wishing to present their comments 
at the hearing will need seven (7) copies 
of any comments or proposed changes for 
distribution to the Board and staff.

If you have questions, or if you are an 
individual with a disability who wishes 
to attend the hearing or meeting, but you 
need a reader, amplifier, qualified sign 
language interpreter, or any other form 
of auxiliary aid or service to participate, 
please call the Board Office at (505) 
476-4622 at least two weeks prior to the 
meeting or as soon as possible.
__________________________________

STATE GAME 
COMMISSION

Commission Meeting and Rule Making 
Notice

On Thursday, November 19, 2015, 
beginning at 9:00 a.m., at the New 
Mexico Military Institute Pearson 
Auditorium, located at 101 West College 
Boulevard, Roswell, NM,  the State 
Game Commission will meet in public 
session to hear and consider action as 
appropriate on the following:  Turner 
Endangered Species Fund Appeals of 
the Denial of Applications to Import 
and Possess Mexican Gray Wolves, 
Renewal Request from Vermejo Ranch 
to Import and Possess Black Footed 
Ferrets, Proposed State Land Easement 
Agreement 2016 Season, Revocations, 
Request to Recognize Sportsmen for Fish 
and Wildlife New Mexico as a Qualified 
Non-profit to Receive or Submit Youth 
Recipients for Donated Licenses or 
Permits, Final Proposed Adoption of 
Amendments to the Oryx and Pronghorn 
Rules Regarding Hunt Date Conflicts on 
White Sands Missile Range (19.31.15 
NMAC and 19.31.12 NMAC), Final 
Proposed Amendments to the Fisheries 
Rule (19.31.4 NMAC) for Designation 
of Special Trout Waters on the Valles 
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Caldera National Preserve, Special Hunt 
Draw Deadlines for the 2016-2017 
Season, Gaining Access into Nature 
(GAIN) Proposed Rule Revision (19.34.3 
NMAC), Proposed Amendments to the 
Aquatic Invasive Species Rule (19.30.14 
NMAC), Bosque Bird Dog Farm Shooting 
Preserve Application, Hunter Education 
Update, Bluewater Lake Management 
Strategy Update, Commission Approval 
of the State Wildlife Action Plan (SWAP), 
Proposed Amendments to Hunting and 
Fishing License Application Rule (19.31.3 
NMAC), and Closed Executive Session.

Obtain a copy of the agenda from the 
Office of the Director, New Mexico 
Department of Game and Fish, P.O. Box 
25112, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504, 
or from the Department’s website. This 
agenda is subject to change up to 72 hours 
prior to the meeting. Please contact the 
Director’s Office at (505) 476-8000, or the 
Department’s website at www.wildlife.
state.nm.us for updated information.

If you are an individual with a disability 
who is in need of a reader, amplifier, 
qualified sign language interpreter, or 
any other form of auxiliary aid or service 
to attend or participate in the hearing or 
meeting, please contact the Department 
at (505) 476-8000 at least one week prior 
to the meeting or as soon as possible. 
Public documents, including the agenda 
and minutes, can be provided in various 
accessible formats. Please contact the 
Department at 505-476-8000 if a summary 
or other type of accessible format is 
needed.
__________________________________

End of Notices of 
Rulemaking and 
Proposed Rules

__________________________________
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Adopted Rules
Effective Date and Validity of Rule Filings

Rules published in this issue of the New Mexico Register are effective on the publication date of this issue unless 
otherwise specified. No rule shall be valid or enforceable until it is filed with the records center and published in the New 
Mexico Register as provided in the State Rules Act. Unless a later date is otherwise provided by law, the effective date of 

the rule shall be the date of publication in the New Mexico Register. Section 14-4-5 NMSA 1978.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

HUMAN SERVICES 
DEPARTMENT

MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
DIVISION

This is an amendment to 8.200.410, 
Section 15, effective 11/1/2015.

8.200.410.15	 INMATE IN A 
PUBLIC INSTITUTION:
	 A.	 [An applicant or a 
recipient who is an inmate of a public 
institution is not medicaid or medical 
assistance program eligible.  A public 
institution is an institution which is the 
responsibility of a governmental unit 
of which a governmental unit exercises 
administrative control.
	 B.	 Public institutions 
include jails, prisons, detention 
centers, diagnostic holding centers, the 
New Mexico boys and girls schools, 
“wilderness camps”, or halfway houses 
and reintegration centers which are not 
certified to furnish medical care.
	 C.	 An individual is 
not considered to be an inmate of an 
institution if he or she is placed in a 
detention center for a temporary period 
pending other arrangements appropriate 
to his or her needs.  For purposes of 
medicaid eligibility, an individual who is 
placed in a detention center is considered 
temporarily absent from the home, up 
to the 60th day or once adjudicated, 
whichever first occurs.] A public 
institution is a:
		  (1)	 state and 
private correctional facility;
		  (2)	 county and 
privately operated jail;
		  (3)	 department 
of health behavioral health facility 
forensic unit;
		  (4)	 detention 
facility operated under the authority of 
CYFD; or
		  (5)	 facility 
that is operated under the authority 
of CYFD that provides for the care 
and rehabilitation of an individual 
who is under 18 years of age and who 
has committed an act that would be 
designated as a crime under the law if 

committed by an individual who is 18 
years of age or older.
	 B.	 An inmate is a person 
incarcerated in a public institution listed in 
Subsection A of 8.200.410.15 NMAC for 
30 or more days.
	 C.	 An inmate who is 
incarcerated in a public institution is not 
eligible for MAP services.  The only 
exception are those services provided to 
an inmate while he or she is an inpatient 
in a medical facility outside the public 
institution for 24 hours or longer.
	 D.	 Incarceration in 
a public institution is not a basis for 
denying or terminating a MAP category 
of eligibility. During the time of 
incarceration an inmate may apply or 
recertify for a MAP category of eligibility.
[8.200.410.15 NMAC - Rp, 8.200.410.15 
NMAC, 1-1-14; A, 11-1-15]
__________________________________

End of Adopted Rules
__________________________________
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