
New Mexico Register
The official publication for all official notices of rulemaking

 and filing of proposed, adopted and emergency rules.

Volume XXVII - Issue 14 - July 29, 2016



COPYRIGHT © 2016
BY

THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED



New Mexico Register
Volume XXVII, Issue 14

July 29, 2016

Table of Contents
Notices of Rulemaking and Proposed Rules

Albuquerque-Bernalillo County Air Quality Control Board
	 Notice of Hearing to Consider Adoption of Proposed Amendments to 20.11.49 NMAC, 
	 Excess Emissions.................................................................................................................................................537

Finance and Administration, Department of
	 Notice of Proposed Rule Making.........................................................................................................................538

General Services Department
	 Notice of Proposed Rulemaking...........................................................................................................................538

Public Regulation Commission
	 Notice of Proposed Rulemaking...........................................................................................................................538

State Game Commission
	 State Game Commission Meeting and Rule Making Notice................................................................................539

Workers’ Compensation Administration
	 Notice of Public Hearing.......................................................................................................................................539

Workforce Solutions, Department of
	 Notice of Rulemaking Hearing.............................................................................................................................540
_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Adopted Rules
A = Amended, E = Emergency, N = New, R = Repealed, Rn = Renumbered

Educational Retirement Board	
	 2.82.9 NMAC		  A	 Administrative Unit Reports and Remittances............................................541

Public Education Department
	 6.10.7 NMAC		  A	 Statewide Standardized Testing Security Issues 
					     and  Irregularities.........................................................................................541

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

iii



The New Mexico Register
Published by the Commission of Public Records, 

Administrative Law Division
1205 Camino Carlos Rey, Santa Fe, NM 87507

The New Mexico Register is published twice each month by the Commission of Public Records, Administrative Law 
Division.  The cost of an annual subscription is $270.00. Individual copies of any Register issue may be purchased for $12.00. 

Subscription inquiries should be directed to: The Commission of Public Records, Administrative Law Division, 1205 
Camino Carlos Rey, Santa Fe, NM 87507. 

Telephone: (505) 476-7942; Fax: (505) 476-7910; E-mail: staterules@state.nm.us.

The New Mexico Register is available free at http://www.nmcpr.state.nm.us/nmregister

iv



New Mexico Register / Volume XXVII, Issue 14 / July 29, 2016 537

Notices of Rulemaking and Proposed Rules
ALBUQUERQUE-

BERNALILLO COUNTY 
AIR QUALITY CONTROL 

BOARD

Notice of Hearing to Consider 
Adoption of Proposed Amendments 

to 20.11.49 NMAC, Excess 
Emissions

On Wednesday, September 14, 
2016, at 5:30 PM, the Albuquerque-
Bernalillo County Air Quality Control 
Board (Air Board) will hold a public 
hearing in the Vincent E. Griego 
Chambers located in the basement 
level of the Albuquerque-Bernalillo 
County Government Center, One 
Civic Plaza NW, Albuquerque, NM. 
The hearing will address a petition 
for regulatory change from the City 
of Albuquerque, Environmental 
Health Department (EHD), proposing 
to adopt amendments to 20.11.49 
NMAC, Excess Emissions and 
request that the U.S. Environmental 
Protection Agency (EPA) withdraw 
that regulation in its entirety from 
the Albuquerque -Bernalillo County 
portion of the New Mexico State 
Implementation Plan (SIP) for air 
quality.

Following the hearing, the Air Board 
at its regular monthly meeting the 
same evening is expected to consider 
adopting the amendments. The agenda 
for the regular monthly meeting 
will be viewable at least 72 hours 
in advance of the meeting at http://
www.cabq.gov/airquality/air-quality-
control-board/events/september-
14-2016-air-quality-control-board-
meeting.

On May 22, 2015, the EPA finalized 
an action requiring 36 states to 
remove SIP provisions on affirmative 
defenses for excess emissions during 
startup, shutdown, and malfunction 
of a facility. EPA has determined that 
such affirmative defense provisions, 
including those now in effect in 
Albuquerque and Bernalillo County, 
are substantially inadequate to meet 

the requirements of the federal Clean 
Air Act.

The City of Albuquerque 
Environmental Health Department, 
Air Quality Program, plans to comply 
with this federal requirement by 
proposing an amended version of 
20.11.49 NMAC, Excess Emissions.

The Public Review Draft of the 
amended 20.11.49 NMAC may be 
reviewed during regular business 
hours at the Environmental Health 
Department, One Civic Plaza, NW, 
Suite 3023, Albuquerque, NM 87102. 
Copies of the Public Review Draft 
may be obtained by contacting 
Andrew Daffern, Air Quality Control 
Board Liaison, at (505) 768-2601 
or adaffern@cabq.gov. The Public 
Review Draft and EHD’s petition for 
regulatory change can also be found 
on the web site of EHD, Air Quality 
Program, at: http://www.cabq.gov/
airquality/air-quality-control-board/
documents/ehds-petition-to-amend-
20-11-49-nmac-excess-emissions-
and-request-its-removal-from-the-
state-implementation-plan.pdf.
 
If the Air Board adopts the 
amendments, EHD asks that the Air 
Board authorize a request to EPA to 
remove the entire 20.11.49 NMAC 
from the SIP.

The hearing on the proposed 
regulatory change will be conducted 
in accordance with NMSA 1978 
§ 74-2-6; City of Albuquerque 
Joint Air Quality Control Board 
Ordinance, ROA § 9-5-1-6, Adoption 
of Regulations, Notice and Hearing; 
Bernalillo County Ordinance, Section 
30-35, Adoption of Regulations, 
Notice and Hearings; and 20.11.82 
NMAC, Rulemaking Procedures-Air 
Quality Control Board.

All interested persons will be given a 
reasonable opportunity at the hearing 
to submit relevant evidence, data, 
views and arguments, orally or in 
writing, to introduce exhibits, and 
to examine witnesses. Interested 

persons may present technical or non-
technical testimony.

Persons wishing to present technical 
testimony must file with the hearing 
clerk a written notice of intent (NOI) 
to do so by 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, 
August 30, 2016. The contact 
information for the hearing clerk is: 
Andrew Daffern, Air Quality Control 
Board Liaison, Environmental Health 
Department, One Civic Plaza, NW, 
Suite 3023, Albuquerque, New 
Mexico 87102.

As required by 20.11.82.20 NMAC, 
the NOI shall:

(1) identify the person for whom the 
witness(es) will testify;
(2) identify each technical witness 
that the person intends to present and 
state the qualifications of the witness, 
including a description of their 
education and work background;
(3) include a copy of the direct 
testimony of each technical witness 
and state the anticipated duration of 
the testimony of that witness;
(4) include the text of any 
recommended modifications to the 
proposed regulatory change;
(5) list and attach an original and 15 
copies of all exhibits anticipated to be 
offered by that person at the hearing, 
including any proposed statement of 
reasons for adoption of rules; and
(6) be served on the petitioner, if 
the document is an NOI filed by any 
person other than the petitioner.

An NOI must also follow the 
filing and service requirements of 
20.11.82.16 NMAC.

As provided by 20.11.82.22 NMAC, 
any member of the general public 
may present non-technical testimony 
at the hearing. No prior notification 
is required to present non-technical 
testimony. Any member of the public 
may also offer exhibits in connection 
with non-technical testimony, as long 
as the exhibit is not unduly repetitious 
of the testimony. A member of the 
general public who wishes to submit 
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a non-technical written statement for 
the record in lieu of oral testimony 
shall file the written statement prior 
to the hearing, or submit it at the 
hearing. Written statements submitted 
prior to the hearing may be directed to 
the hearing clerk, Andrew Daffern, at 
the above contact information.

NOTICE FOR PERSON WITH 
DISABILITIES OR SPECIAL 
NEEDS: If you have a disability 
or require special assistance to 
participate, including translation/
interpretation service, or review 
of any agendas, minutes, or other 
public meeting documents, please 
contact Andrew Daffern, hearing 
clerk, by 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, 
August 30, 2016, at (505) 768-2601, 
or adaffern@cabq.gov. TTY users 
requiring special assistance may call 
the New Mexico Relay at 1-800-659-
8331. 
__________________________________

FINANCE AND 
ADMINISTRATION, 
DEPARTMENT OF

Notice of Proposed Rule Making

The New Mexico Community 
Development Council (Council) 
through the Department of Finance 
and Administration gives notice that 
the Council will conduct a public 
hearing at Room 317 of the New 
Mexico State Capitol, 411 State 
Capitol, Santa Fe, New Mexico on 
Wednesday, October 19, 2016, at  
10:00 a.m.  The purpose of the public 
hearing will be to obtain input to the 
proposed amendments to 2.110.2 
NMAC Small Cities Community 
Development Block Grant.

Interested individuals are encouraged 
to submit comments during the 
Public Comment Period from 
August 1, 2016 through August 31, 
2016.  Interested individuals may 
submit written comments to Jolene 
Slowen, Bureau Chief, Community 
Development Bureau, Local 
Government Division, Department of 
Finance and Administration, via email 
at JoleneM.Slowen@state.nm.us, fax 

(505)827-4948, or directed to Ms. 
Slowen at Department of Finance and 
Administration, Local Government 
Division, Bataan Memorial Building 
Room 202, Santa Fe, New Mexico 
87501.

Copies of the proposed rules may be 
accessed on the Department’s website 
http://www.nmdfa.state.nm.us/, or 
obtained from Ms. Slowen by calling 
(505) 827-4974.

Individuals with disabilities who 
require this information in an 
alternative format or need any form 
of auxiliary aid to submit comment 
are asked to contact Ms. Slowen as 
soon as possible.  The Department 
of Finance and Administration 
requires at least ten (10) days advance 
notice to provide requested special 
accommodations.
__________________________________

GENERAL SERVICES 
DEPARTMENT

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking

The New Mexico General Services 
Department, State Purchasing 
Division, (“GSD” or “Department”) 
hereby gives notice that the 
Department will conduct a public 
hearing as indicated to obtain input on 
the repealing of the current rule and 
replacing it with the following rule:

1.4.1.94	NMAC “CHIEF 
PROCUREMENT OFFICER 
REGISTRATION AND 
CERTIFICATION”

The proposed rules have been 
published and are also posted for 
public view on the State Purchasing 
Division website: http://www.
generalservices.state.nm.us/
statepurchasing/.  A public hearing 
regarding the rules will be held on 
Thursday, September 15, 2016 in the 
ground floor Bid Room, Montoya 
Building, 1100 St. Francis Drive, 
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505.  The 
time for the hearing on the proposed 
rules is 3:30 P.M. MST.

Interested individuals may testify at 
the public hearing or submit written 
comments regarding the proposed 
rulemaking relating to 1.4.1.94 
NMAC “CHIEF PROCUREMENT 
OFFICER REGISTRATION 
AND CERTIFICATION” to Mark 
Hayden, State Purchasing Division, 
Bureau Chief, New Mexico General 
Services Department, Room 2016, 
1100 St. Francis Drive, Santa Fe, New 
Mexico 87505 or Mark.Hayden@
state.nm.us, 505-827-2331, fax 505-
827-2484.  Written comments must 
be received no later than 5:00 PM on 
September 9, 2016.  

The proposed rulemaking actions 
specific to the State Purchasing 
Division may be accessed on the 
Division’s website http://www.
generalservices.state.nm.us/
statepurchasing/ or obtained from 
Mark Hayden (contact information 
provided above).

Individuals with disabilities who 
require this information in an 
alternative format or need any form of 
auxiliary aid to attend or participate 
in this hearing are asked to contact 
Mark Hayden as soon as possible.  
The Department requests at least 
seven days advanced notice (by 
close of business on September 9, 
2016) for requests regarding special 
accommodations.
__________________________________

PUBLIC REGULATION 
COMMISSION

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking

CASE NO. 16-00003-UT

The Public Regulation Commission 
(“PRC” or “Commission”) gives 
notice of its initiation of a proposed 
rulemaking promulgating revisions 
to Rule 17.11.23 NMAC concerning 
Retail Service Pricing Standards 
for Mid-Size Carriers.

Copies of the Order Initiating 
Rulemaking containing additional 
information, a copy of the proposed 
rule (which includes alternative 
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proposals for some rule sections) and 
filing instructions may be downloaded 
from the Proposed Rulemaking 
section of the Commission’s website 
at http://www.nmprc.state.nm.us 
under Case No. 16-00003-UT or by 
calling the Commission’s Records 
Management Bureau at (505) 827-
6968 (Melanie Sandoval) or (505) 
827-6970 (Heather Cordova).

Written Initial Comments and written 
Response Comments shall be filed 
by the deadlines below with the 
NMPRC’s Records Management 
Bureau by mail at P.O. Box 1269, 
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1269 or by hand 
delivery to the NMPRC Records 
Management Bureau at 1120 Paseo 
de Peralta, Room 406, Santa Fe, NM 
87501, as follows: Written Initial 
Comments not later than August 
22, 2016 and written Response 
Comments not later than September 
6, 2016. Comments shall refer to Case 
No. 16-00003-UT.

A public comment hearing will 
be held on September 21, 2016, 
beginning at 1:30 p.m. at the offices 
of the Commission located in the 4th 
Floor Hearing Room of the old PERA 
Building, at 1120 Paseo de Peralta, in 
Santa Fe.  The purpose of the hearing 
is to give interested individuals an 
opportunity to give oral comments. 
The Commission may limit the time 
for each comment to five minutes.

Interested persons should contact the 
Commission to confirm the date, time, 
and place of this public comment 
hearing because hearings are 
occasionally rescheduled.  Any person 
with a disability requiring special 
assistance in order to participate in 
the hearing should contact Kathleen 
Segura at (505) 827-4501 at least 48 
hours prior to the commencement of 
the hearing.

Agendas for the weekly meetings 
of the Commission containing 
information regarding proposed 
discussion and/or action by the 
Commission are available for review 
on the Commission’s website at http://
www.nmprc.state.nm.us.

Constitutional and Statutory 
Authority: New Mexico Constitution, 
Article XI, Sec. 2; NMSA 1978, 
Sections 8-8-4(B)(10) (1998), 8-8-15 
(1999, amended 2001), 63-9A-5.1 
(2004), and 63-9A-8 (1985, amended 
1987).
__________________________________

STATE GAME 
COMMISSION

State Game Commission Meeting 
and Rule Making Notice

On Thursday, August 25, 2016, 
beginning at 9:00 a.m., at the Hilton 
Garden Inn Sandia Ballroom, located 
at 1771 Rio Rancho Blvd. SE, 
Rio Rancho, NM,  the State Game 
Commission will meet in public 
session to hear and consider action as 
appropriate on the following:  State 
Land Office 2017-2018 Hunting 
Fishing and Trapping Access Lease, 
Revocations, Discussion on the Use 
of Technology While Hunting, Draft 
Rule Presentation on the Use of 
Magnification/Clarification Devices 
on Archery Equipment, Update 
on Prospective Modifications to 
Electronic Tagging Requirements 
for Big Game and Turkey, Draft 
Rule Presentation on Changes to 
the Javelina Rule 19.31.21 NMAC, 
Availability of Director’s Draft on the 
Biennial Review of WCA Species, 
Draft Rule Presentation Regarding 
Options for Providing Premium 
Hunt Opportunities, Final Draft Rule 
Presentation of the Commission’s 
Appeal Process, Update on the 
Revision of the Statewide Wildlife 
Action Plan, Presentation for 
Approval on the Department’s Fiscal 
Year 2018 Budget, Update on the 
Development of Shooting Ranges 
in New Mexico, Proposed Changes 
to the Fisheries 19.31.4 NMAC and 
Manner and Method Rule 19.31.10 
NMAC, and Closed Executive 
Session.

Copies of proposed rule changes 
and the agenda can be obtain from 
the Office of the Director, New 
Mexico Department of Game and 
Fish, P.O. Box 25112, Santa Fe, 

New Mexico 87504, or from the 
Department’s website. This agenda 
is subject to change up to 72 hours 
prior to the meeting. Please contact 
the Director’s Office at (505) 476-
8000, or the Department’s website at 
www.wildlife.state.nm.us for updated 
information.

If you are an individual with a 
disability who is in need of a reader, 
amplifier, qualified sign language 
interpreter, or any other form of 
auxiliary aid or service to attend or 
participate in the hearing or meeting, 
please contact the Department at (505) 
476-8000 at least one week prior to 
the meeting or as soon as possible. 
Public documents, including the 
agenda and minutes, can be provided 
in various accessible formats. Please 
contact the Department at 505-476-
8000 if a summary or other type of 
accessible format is needed.
__________________________________

WORKERS’ 
COMPENSATION 

ADMINISTRATION

Notice of Public Hearing

The New Mexico Workers’ 
Compensation Administration will 
conduct a public hearing on the 
adoption of new WCA Rules on:

Thursday, August 11, 2016
1:30 p.m.
Workers’ Compensation 
Administration
2410 Centre Avenue S.E., 
Albuquerque, NM 87106

Copies of the proposed rule 
amendments will be available on July 
26, 2016.  Written comments on the 
rule changes will be accepted until the 
close of business on August 25, 2016.

The WCA is contemplating 
amendments to the WCA Rules at: 
Part 2 – requirements for annual 
safety inspections and the electronic 
filing of employers’ first report of 
injury or illness (Form E1) and 
notices of benefit payment (Form E6);
Part 4 – pertaining to a page limit for 
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fax filing, a process for consolidating 
cases, attorney liens, the sealing of 
WCA claims files, and the admission 
of medical evidence;
Part 7 - concerning case management 
and peer review;
Part 11 - filing of exemption forms 
with the Director.

Copy of the proposed changes may be 
found at the WCA website at:   http://
www.workerscomp.state.nm.us/. For 
a copy by e-mail, contact the WCA 
General Counsel Office at 841-6083.  
For a copy by mail, please submit 
a self-addressed, stamped envelope 
with your request to WCA General 
Counsel Office, 2410 Centre Ave. SE, 
Albuquerque, NM  87106.  

Comments should be sent to Rachel.
bayless@state.nm.us or to Rachel A. 
Bayless, WCA General Counsel, PO 
Box 27198, Albuquerque, NM 87125-
7198.  Comments made in writing and 
at the public hearing will be taken into 
consideration.

If you are an individual with a 
disability who is in need of a reader, 
amplifier, qualified sign language 
interpreter, or any form of auxiliary 
aide or service to attend or participate 
in the hearing or meetings, please 
contact the General Counsel Office at 
(505) 841-6083.  Or you may inquire 
about assistance through the New 
Mexico relay network at 1-800-659-
8331.
__________________________________

WORKFORCE 
SOLUTIONS, 

DEPARTMENT OF

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing

The New Mexico Department of 
Workforce Solutions (“Department”) 
hereby gives notice that the 
Department will conduct a public 
hearing in the auditorium of the 
State Personnel Office located at 
2600 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, New 
Mexico on September 7, 2016 from 
2:00 P.M. until 4:00 P.M. The purpose 
of the public hearing will be to obtain 
input on amendments to 11.1.2 

NMAC the Public Works Minimum 
Wage Act Policy Manual.

Interested individuals may testify at 
the public hearing or submit written 
comments to State of New Mexico 
Department of Workforce Solutions, 
401 Broadway NE, P.O. Box 1928, 
Albuquerque, N.M., 87103, attention 
Rudolph Arnold.   Written comments 
must be received no later than 5 p.m. 
on September 7, 2016.  However, the 
submission of written comments as 
soon as possible is encouraged.

Copies of the amended rules may be 
accessed at http://www.dws.state.
nm.us/ or obtained from Rudolph 
Arnold Tel.: (505) 841-8672 rudolph.
arnold@state.nm.us.  The amended 
rules will be made available at least 
thirty days prior to the hearings.

Individuals with disabilities who 
require this information in an 
alternative format or need any form of 
auxiliary aid to attend or participate in 
this meeting are asked to contact Mr. 
Rudolph Arnold as soon as possible.  
The Department requests at least ten 
(10) days advance notice to provide 
requested special accommodations.
__________________________________

End of Notices of 
Rulemaking and 
Proposed Rules

__________________________________
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EDUCATIONAL 
RETIREMENT BOARD

This is an amendment to 2.82.9 
NMAC, Sections 2, 3 and 8, effective 
07-29-2016.

2.82.9.2		  SCOPE:  This 
rule applies to local administrative 
units and state agencies required to 
file reports on contributions to the 
Educational Retirement Act (ERA) 
fund.
[6-30-99; 2.82.9.2 NMAC - Rn, 2 
NMAC 82.9.2, 10-31-2002; A, 07-29-
2016]

2.82.9.3	 	 STATUTORY 
AUTHORITY:  The Educational 
Retirement Act, Sections 22-11-1 to 
[22-11-53] 22-11-55 NMSA 1978.
[6-30-99; 2.82.9.3 NMAC - Rn, 2 
NMAC 82.9.3, 10-31-2002; A, 07-29-
2016]

2.82.9.8	 	 EMPLOYER 
REPORTS:
	 A.	 Instructions for the 
preparation and handling of employer 
reports and monthly remittances by 
the local administrative units shall be 
outlined in detail once each year and 
[mailed] electronically transmitted to 
each local administrative unit by the 
director.
	 B.	 [Forms shall be 
prepared for all regular reports and 
made available to the administrative 
units by the director.] Employer 
reports shall encompass all local 
administrative unit employees 
including those employees whom the 
local administrative unit has identified 
as excluded from coverage except 
that an employer may omit student 
employees and resident physicians.
	 C.	 Monthly 
contributions from employees and 
local administrative units shall 

be [postmarked] electronically 
transmitted no later than the 
[fifteenth] 15th day of the month 
following the month for which 
contributions are withheld.
		  (1)          Employer 
reports and contributions shall 
be electronically transmitted or 
postmarked no later than the 
[fifteenth] 15th of the following 
month.  The director may enter into an 
agreement with a local administrative 
unit for an extension of this deadline 
for the employer report.  No such 
extension is available for submission 
of the contributions.
		  (2)	 When the 
[fifteenth] 15th of the month [is on a 
Saturday, reports and contributions 
are due the previous work day.  If the 
fifteenth (15th) of the month] falls on 
a [Sunday] weekend or holiday, the 
report and contributions are due on 
the next workday.
		  (3)	 Local 
administrative units shall be assessed 
late charges for not submitting reports 
or contributions in accordance with 
the above schedule.  A charge of fifty 
dollars ($50) per day shall be assessed 
for untimely reports.  Upon a written 
[statement of hardship] showing of 
good cause, the director may waive 
charges to the local administrative 
unit for untimely reports.  No such 
waiver of charges is available for 
late contributions.  The charges [if 
applicable] for late contributions will 
be calculated at a rate equal to the 
state treasurer’s overnight investment 
program rate plus one [(1)] percent.  
The rate will be applied daily and 
cumulatively for the period of time 
from the [fifteenth] 15th to the date of 
postmark.  The late charge shall be the 
greater amount calculated by applying 
the foregoing rate or ten dollars ($10).  
The director shall report any and all 
such assessments and waivers to the 
board.

Adopted Rules
Effective Date and Validity of Rule Filings

Rules published in this issue of the New Mexico Register are effective on the publication date of this issue unless 
otherwise specified. No rule shall be valid or enforceable until it is filed with the records center and published in the New 
Mexico Register as provided in the State Rules Act. Unless a later date is otherwise provided by law, the effective date of 

the rule shall be the date of publication in the New Mexico Register. Section 14-4-5 NMSA 1978.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

	 D.	 The director shall 
prepare forms for all regular reports, 
or make available other means for 
such regular reports from the local 
administrative units as may be 
required in the administration of the 
Educational Retirement Act.
[6-30-99; 2.82.9.8 NMAC - Rn & A, 
2 NMAC 82.9.8, 10-31-2002; A, 07-
29-2016]
__________________________________

PUBLIC EDUCATION 
DEPARTMENT

This is an amendment to 6.10.7 
NMAC, amending Section 11, 
effective July 29, 2016.

6.10.7.11	 STAFF 
RESPONSIBILITY:
	 A.	 All school district 
staff, including administrators, 
teachers, volunteers and office 
personnel who come in contact with 
standardized tests, shall familiarize 
themselves with basic principles 
of standardized test security.  Any 
specific questions should be directed, 
first to their school or district test 
coordinator, then to the assessment 
and evaluation unit of the PED.
	 B.	 Test examiners 
shall:
		  (1)	 administer 
the standardized test according to 
the directions and specifications in 
the standardized test examiner’s 
manual and during the designated test 
administration window;
		  (2)	 return 
the standardized tests to the school 
or district test coordinator after 
testing each day during the test 
administration window for secure 
overnight storage;
		  (3)	 use 
test monitors in the hall to gather 
additional materials or deal with 
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medical situations; and
		  (4)	 review the 
standardized test examiner’s manual 
so that administration procedures are 
understood.
	 C.	 It shall be a 
[prohibitive] prohibited practice for 
anyone to:
		  (1)	 photocopy 
or reproduce in any other fashion 
including paraphrasing, any portion 
of a standardized test including a 
student’s answer;
		  (2)	 teach from, 
possess or in any way disseminate 
a photocopy or other reproduced 
or paraphrased standardized test or 
portion of a standardized test;
		  (3)	 copy 
copyrighted test preparation materials 
for the purpose of distribution;
		  (4)	 provide 
students with a review of specific 
standardized test questions or answers 
before, during or after a standardized 
test;
		  (5)	 permit 
secure standardized test material to 
remain unattended in an unlocked 
room;
		  (6)	 coach or 
otherwise inappropriately assist with 
the selection or writing of student 
answers;
		  (7)	 take 
standardized test material off campus 
unless specifically authorized by 
the district test coordinator or the 
assessment and evaluation unit of the 
PED [and
		  (8)	 disparage 
or diminish the significance, 
importance or use of the standardized 
tests].
[6.10.7.11 NMAC - N, 09-28-01; A, 
11-13-09; A, 7-29-16]
__________________________________

END OF ADOPTED 
RULES

__________________________________
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