

Your Access to Public Information

MINUTES OF THE STATE COMMISION OF PUBLIC RECORDS REGULAR MEETING VIRTUALLY VIA ZOOM – November 22, 2022 1205 Camino Carlos Rey, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Members Present

Brian Colón, Esq. Chairman and State Auditor J. R. Rael Attorney General, Designee

Stephanie Wilson State Law Librarian, Supreme Court Law Library

Dylan Lange, Esq. Secretary of the State, Designee

Staff Present

Rick Hendricks, Ph.D. State Records Administrator

Georgette Chávez Deputy State Records Administrator Ruben Rivera Chief Information Officer, ASD

Samantha J. Fenrow, Esq. Legal Counsel

John Kreienkamp, Esq. Counsel to Commission, Office of the Attorney General

Matt Ortiz Administrative Law Division Director

Nicolasa Chávez Deputy State Historian

Rob Martinez State Historian

Public Present

Geoff Mamerow Roberta Moreno

Ted Bert Fern

I. OPENING ACTIVITIES

A. Call to Order

Chairman Colón called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m

B. Approval of the Agenda

Chairman Colón entertained a **MOTION** to approve the agenda. Mr. Lange **MOVED**. Mr. Rael **SECONDED**. The motion **PASSED UNANIMOUSLY** by roll call vote, with the exception of Ms. Wilson, who abstained due to technical difficulties.

C. Approval of the Minutes of the October 6, 2022, Regular Meeting
Chairman Colón entertained a MOTION to approve the minutes as presented. Mr. Rael
MOVED. Mr. Lange SECONDED. The motion PASSED UNANIMOUSLY by roll call

vote.

1205 Camino Carlos Rey | Santa Fe, NM 87507 | www.srca.nm.gov

Hon. Hector Balderas Attorney General Hon. Brian S. Colón Chairman/State Auditor Hon. Maggie Toulouse Oliver Secretary of State

Debra Garcia y GriegoSecretary, Department of Cultural Affairs

John A. Garcia Secretary, General Services Department Stephanie Wilson

State Law Librarian, Supreme Court law Library

II. ACTION ITEM

Reappointment to NMHRAB: Ryan Flahive and Lisa Johnston

Deputy State Historian Nicolasa Chávez presented the biographies of Mr. Flahive and Ms. Johnston, who were being put forth for their fourth and seventh appointments to the board respectively, for new terms ending on November 9, 2024.

The chair entertained a **MOTION** to approve the reappointments of Mr. Flahive and Ms. Johnston. Mr. Rael **MOVED**. Ms. Wilson **SECONDED**. The motion **PASSED UNANIMOUSLY** by roll call vote.

III. PRESENTATION

Audit Report -- Geoff Mamerow, Southwest Accounting Solutions

Mr. Mamerow presented the Commission's audit for FY 2022, stating that once again the Commission had an unmodified opinion, with zero findings.

IV. DIRECTORS REPORT

Deputy Chávez reported on current staffing and vacancy rates and provided information regarding the fiscal year 2022 budget.

V. PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

VI. SCHEDULING OF NEXT MEETING

Chairman Colón stated the next meeting is tentatively scheduled for February 21, 2023, pending State Auditor Elect Maestas' availability.

VII. ADJOURNMENT

Chairman Colón entertained a MOTION to adjourn. Ms. Wilson MOVED. Mr. Lange SECONDED. The motion PASSED UNANIMOUSLY by roll call vote.

Submitted	by:	
	Dr. Rick Hendricks, State Records Administrator	Date
Attested by	y:	
	Brian S. Colón, Esq., Commission Chair	Date

