TITLE 16 OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

CHAPTER 3 ATHLETIC TRAINERS

PART 8 FEES

**16.3.8.1 ISSUING AGENCY**: Regulation and Licensing Department New Mexico Athletic Trainers Practice Board Post Office Box 25101 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504 [1-16-00; 16.3.8.1 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 3.8.1, 8-16-01]

**16.3.8.2 SCOPE**: Applicant and licensure fees required for licensing, renewals penalties, and other miscellaneous items in order to practice as an athletic trainer in the state of New Mexico. [1-16-00; 16.3.8.2 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 3.8.2, 8-16-01]

**16.3.8.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY**: These rules are promulgated pursuant to the Athletic Trainers Practice Act, Section 61-14D-1 to 61-14D-19 NMSA 1978. [1-16-00; 16.3.8.3 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 3.8.3, 8-16-01]

**16.3.8.4 DURATION**: Permanent [1-16-00; 16.3.8.4 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 3.8.4, 8-16-01]

**16.3.8.5 EFFECTIVE DATE**: January 16, 2000, unless a later date is cited at the end of a section. [1-16-00; 16.3.8.5 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 3.8.5, 8-16-01; A, 11-23-06]

**16.3.8.6 OBJECTIVE**: Outlines and details the fee requirements for licensure, exams, renewals, penalties and other miscellaneous items.

[1-16-00; 16.3.8.6 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 3.8.6, 8-16-01]

**16.3.8.7 DEFINITIONS**: Reserved

**16.3.8.8 FEES**: The board will charge the following fees, which are non-refundable:

- **A.** one hundred twenty five dollars (\$125.00) application fee;
- **B.** one hundred dollars (\$100.00) fee for a provisional athletic trainer permit;
- **C.** one hundred dollars (\$100.00) initial licensing fee;
- **D.** one hundred and sixty five dollars (\$165.00) annual renewal fee;
- **E.** seventy-five dollars (\$75.00) late renewal fee;
- **F.** ten dollars (\$10.00) fee for replacement or duplicate of a license;
- **G.** twenty dollars (\$20.00) fee for address labels of the New Mexico licensed athletic trainers:
- **H.** ten dollars (\$10.00) fee for address lists of New Mexico licensed athletic trainers;
- **I.** ten dollars (\$10.00) fee for written license verification;
- **J.** fifty dollars (\$50.00) fee for CEU approval;
- **K.** twenty-five dollars (\$25.00) charge for return checks;
- **L.** ten dollars (\$10.00) administrative fee.

[1-16-00; 16.3.8.8 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 3.8.8, 8-16-01; A, 8-9-02; A, 11-23-06]

## **HISTORY OF 16.3.8 NMAC:**

**PRE-NMAC HISTORY**: The material in this part was derived from that previously filed with the State Records Center and Archives Under: HED 84-4 (HSD), Regulations Governing The Athletic Trainers Act, filed 7-11-84; AT-01-88, Regulations Governing The Athletic Trainers Act, filed 9-19-88; AT-01-89, Regulations Governing The Athletic Trainers Act, filed 7-11-89; Rule 91-13, Fees, filed 8-30-91; Rule 8, Fees, filed 2-3-94.

**HISTORY OF REPEALED MATERIAL**: [Reserved]

16.3.8 NMAC 1