TITLE 16 OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING
CHAPTER 5 DENTISTRY (DENTISTS, DENTAL HYGIENISTS, ETC.)
PART 13 DENTISTS, LICENSE REVOCATION FOR NON-RENEWAL

16.5.13.1 ISSUING AGENCY: New Mexico Board of Dental Health Care.

[9/30/96; 16.5.13.1 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 5.13.1, 04/17/06]

16.5.13.2 SCOPE: The provisions of Part 13 of Chapter 5 apply to all dentists licensed in New Mexico who do not submit an application for license renewal within 60 days of the expiration date. [9/30/96; 16.5.13.2 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 5.13.2, 04/17/06]

16.5.13.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Part 13 of Chapter 5 is promulgated pursuant to the Dental Health Care Act, Section 61-5A-16 NMSA 1978 (1996 Repl. Pamp.). [9/30/96; 16.5.13.3 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 5.13.3, 04/17/06]

16.5.13.4 DURATION: Permanent

[9/30/96; 16.5.13.4 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 5.13.4, 04/17/06]

16.5.13.5 EFFECTIVE DATE: September 30, 1996, unless a later date is cited at the end of a section. [9/30/96; 16.5.13.5 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 5.13.5, 04/17/06]

16.5.13.6 OBJECTIVE: To establish the procedures and policies for dental licenses that are not renewed within 60 days of the date of expiration.

[9/30/96; 16.5.13.6 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 5.13.6, 04/17/06]

16.5.13.7 DEFINITIONS: [RESERVED]

[9/30/96; 16.5.13.7 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 5.13.7, 04/17/06]

16.5.13.8 REVOCATION OF LICENSE FOR NON-RENEWAL: Unless an application for license renewal is received by the board office, or post-marked, before September 1, the license shall be revoked for non-renewal.

[3/14/73, 5/31/95; 16.5.13.8 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 5.13.8, 04/17/06; A, 07/17/08]

- **16.5.13.9 REINSTATEMENT OF REVOKED LICENSE:** Within one year of the revocation notice, the license may be reinstated by payment of renewal and reinstatement fees, compliance with continuing education for the previous renewal cycle and for the year of the revocation. Applicants for reinstatement after one year of revocation shall re-apply as a new applicant and meet all requirements for initial licensure.
- A. Applicants for reinstatement shall provide verification of licensure in all states where the applicant holds or has held a license to practice dentistry, or other health care profession within the previous year. Verification shall be sent directly to the board office from the other state(s) board, shall include a raised seal, and shall attest to the status, issue date, expiration date, license number, and other information contained on the form.
- B. Upon receipt of a completed reinstatement of revoked license application, including all documentation and fees, the secretary-treasurer or delegate of the board, will review and may approve the application. The board may formally accept the approval of the application at the next scheduled meeting. [3/14/73, 5/31/95; 16.5.13.9 NMAC Rn, 16 NMAC 5.13.9, 04/17/06; A, 07/16/07; A, 01/09/12]

HISTORY OF 16.5.13 NMAC:

Pre-NMAC History: The material in this part was derived from that previously filed with the State Records Center:

Article IV, Licensing of Dentist, filed 3/11/81.

Article IV, Licensing of Dentist, filed 1/12/82.

Article IV, Licensing of Dentist, filed 3/30/82.

BOD Rule 4, Licensing of Dentist, filed 2/9/89.

BODHC Rule DS 4-95, Dentistry, License Renewal, filed 5/5/95.

History of Repealed Material: [RESERVED]

16.5.13 NMAC

Other History:

BODHC Rule DS 4-95, Dentistry, License Renewal (filed 5/5/95) was renumbered, reformatted, amended and replaced by 16 NMAC 5.13, Dentists, License Revocation for Non-Renewal, effective 9/30/96.

16 NMAC 5.13, Dentists, License Revocation for Non-Renewal (filed 9/17/96) renumbered, reformatted, amended and replaced by 16.5.13 NMAC, Dentists, License Revocation for Non-Renewal, effective 04/17/06.

16.5.13 NMAC 2