TITLE 16 OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING CHAPTER 5 DENTISTRY (DENTISTS, DENTAL HYGIENISTS, ETC.)

PART 51 COMMUNITY DENTAL HEALTH COORDINATOR, CERTIFICATION EXPIRATION AND RENEWAL

16.5.51.1 ISSUING AGENCY: New Mexico Board of Dental Health Care. [16.5.51.1 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.2 SCOPE: The provisions of Part 51 of Chapter 5 apply to all community dental health coordinators with a certificate to practice as a community dental health coordinator in New Mexico. [16.5.51.2 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Part 51 of Chapter 5 is promulgated pursuant to the Dental Health Care Act, Section 61-5A-16 NMSA 1978 (1996 Repl. Pamp.). [16.5.51.3 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.4 DURATION: Permanent.

[16.5.51.4 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.5 EFFECTIVE DATE: January 9, 2012, unless a later date is cited at the end of a section. [16.5.51.5 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.6 OBJECTIVE: To establish the requirements and procedures for renewal and expiration of certificates for community dental health coordinator. [16.5.51.6 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.7 DEFINITIONS: [RESERVED]

16.5.51.8 CERTIFICATE EXPIRATION: Initial certificates will expire on July 1 following the second year of certification. No certificate will be issued for longer than 36 months or less than 25 months. [16.5.51.8 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.9 RENEWAL PERIOD AND EXPIRATION: After the initial certification period, certifications for community dental health coordinator expire every three years on June 30. Certificates that are not renewed by July 1 are considered expired.

[16.5.51.9 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.10 RENEWAL PROCESS: A completed renewal application, accompanied by the required fee as set forth in 16.5.49.8 NMAC, along with the required proof of completion of 36 hours of continuing education as set forth in 16.5.1.15 NMAC. The completed renewal application must be post-marked on or before July 1 of the renewal year.

[16.5.51.10 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.11 CERTIFICATE HOLDER RESPONSIBILITY: The board assumes no responsibility for renewal applications not received for any reason. It is the certificate holders responsibility to make timely request for the renewal form if one has not been received 30 days prior to certificate expiration. [16.5.51.11 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.12 RENEWAL AFTER JUNE 30: Renewal applications post-marked after July 1 and prior to August 1 of the renewal year must be accompanied by the completed renewal application with the required proof of completion of 36 hours of continuing education as set forth in 16.5.52.8 NMAC, along with the triennial renewal fee and late fee as set forth in 16.5.49.8 NMAC.

[16.5.51.12 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.13 RENEWAL AFTER AUGUST 1 AND BEFORE SEPTEMBER 1: Renewal applications postmarked on or after August 1, but before September 1, of the renewal year, must be accompanied by the completed

16.5.51 NMAC

renewal application with the required proof of completion of 36 hours of continuing education as set forth in 16.5.52.8 NMAC, along with the triennial renewal fee and late fee as set forth in 16.5.49.8 NMAC. [16.5.51.13 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

16.5.51.14 RENEWAL APPLICATION UNDELIVERABLE: If the notice of renewal is returned to the office and the certificate holder has not sent a change of address, the revocation order will be considered undeliverable and will not be mailed.

[16.5.51.14 NMAC - N, 01/09/12]

HISTORY OF 16.5.51 NMAC: [RESERVED]

16.5.51 NMAC 2