TITLE 16 OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING
CHAPTER 13 NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATORS
PART 2 FEES

16.13.2.1 ISSUING AGENCY: New Mexico Nursing Home Administrators Board.
[10-31-95; 01-10-2000; A, 7-10-2000; 16.13.2.1 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.1, 1-25-2001]

16.13.2.2 SCOPE: The provisions in Part 2 of Chapter 13 apply to all license applicants; to active, inactive,
expired and lapsed licensees; and to anyone who requests written verification of licensure from the Board.
[10-31-95; 16.13.2.2 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.2, 1-25-2001]

16.13.2.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Part 2 of Chapter 13 is promulgated pursuant to the Nursing
Home Administrators Act, NMSA 1978 Sections 61-13-8, 61-13-12 and 61-13-6.A (1993 Repl. Pamp.).
[2-24-88; 2-13-94; 10-31-95; 16.13.2.3 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.3, 1-25-2001]

16.13.2.4 DURATION: Permanent.
[10-31-95; 16.13.2.4 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.4, 1-25-2001]

16.13.2.5 EFFECTIVE DATE: October 31, 1995.
[2-24-88...10-31-95; 16.13.2.5 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.5, 1-25-2001]

16.13.2.6 OBJECTIVE: The objective of Part 2 of Chapter 13 is to establish the fees to generate sufficient
revenues required by the Board to carry out its administrative functions.
[10-31-95; 16.13.2.6 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.6, 1-25-2001]

16.13.2.7 DEFINITIONS: [RESERVED]
[10-31-95; 16.13.2.7 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 13.2.7, 1-25-2001]
16.13.2.8 FEES:

A. All fees are non-refundable.

B. Application and licensure fees for exam candidate:

(1) application fee: $200.00;
(2) licensure fee: $200.00.

C. Examination and computer based testing fees: These fees are determined by the current cost of the
national licensing exam and the computer based testing center’s fees for scheduling services and use of its facility
and computer equipment. These fees are payable directly to NAB by electronic means such as credit card
authorization; and are aid when applying on-line to take the exam.

D. Reexamination fee: Includes (a) the current cost of the national licensing exam and testing
center’s fees payable directly to NAB on-line, and (b) an administrative processing fee of $50.00 payable directly to
the board.

Renewal fee: $200.00.
Application and licensure fees for reciprocity candidate:
(1) application fee: $200.00;
(2) licensure fee: $200.00.
Late penalty fee: $100.00.
Inactive status fee: $75.00.
Reactivation from inactive status fee: $200.00.
Reactivation from expired status fee: $300.00 ($200.00 plus $100.00 late penalty fee).
Duplicate renewal license fee: $25.00.
Duplicate of initial wall license fee: $60.00.
Written verification of licensure fee: $10.00.
Administrative fee for application packet: $10.00. Application packet is also downloadable from
the board’s internet website at www.rld.state.nm.us at no cost.

0. Administrative fee for copy of rules and regulations: $15.00. Application packet is also
downloadable from the board’s internet website at www.rld.state.nm.us at no cost.

P. Temporary permit for reciprocity applicants: $125.00.
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[2-24-88; 9-18-92; 10-31-95; 1-10-2000; A, 7-10-2000; A, 08-03-2000; 16.13.2.8 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC
13.2.8, 1-25-2001; A, 04-15-2002; A, 02-15-2004]

HISTORY of 16.13.2 NMAC:

Pre-NMAC History:

Material in the part was derived from that previously filed with the commission of public records - state records
center and archives:

NHA Manual #88-1, Administrative Rules and Regulations of the New Mexico Board of Nursing Home
Administrators, filed 01-25-88.

History of Repealed Material: [Reserved]
Other History:

16 NMAC 13.2, Fees, filed 10-13-95 replaced that relevant portion of NHA Manual #88-1, filed 01-25-88.
16 NMAC 13.2, Fees, filed 10-13-95, renumbered and reformatted to 16.13.2 NMAC, effective 1-25-2001.
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