TITLE 16 OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

CHAPTER 20 PHYSICAL THERAPISTS PART 5 SCHEDULE OF FEES

16.20.5.1 ISSUING AGENCY: New Mexico Physical Therapy Board.

[10-15-97; 16.20.5.1 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 20.5.1, 08-31-00]

16.20.5.2 SCOPE: All individuals who wish to practice physical therapy in the State of New Mexico.

[10-15-97; 16.20.5.2 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 20.5.2, 08-31-00]

16.20.5.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Section 61-12-7 NMSA 1978.

[10-15-97; 16.20.5.3 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 20.5.3, 08-31-00]

16.20.5.4 DURATION: Permanent.

[10-15-97; 16.20.5.4 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 20.5.4, 08-31-00]

16.20.5.5 EFFECTIVE DATE: October 15, 1997, unless a later date is cited at the end of a section.

[10-15-97; 16.20.5.5 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 20.5.5, 08-31-00]

16.20.5.6 OBJECTIVE: The objective of Part 5 of Chapter 20 is to outline fees for examinations,

application, renewal, late penalty fee, duplicate license, and administrative fees.

[10-15-97; 16.20.5.6 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 20.5.6, 08-31-00]

16.20.5.7 DEFINITIONS: [RESERVED]

[10-15-97; 16.20.5.7 NMAC - Rn, 16 NMAC 20.5.7, 08-31-00]

16.20.5.8 SCHEDULE OF FEES: The following fees shall be nonrefundable.

- A. Application for full licensure:
 - (1) physical therapist: \$250.00;
 - (2) physical therapist assistant: \$200.00.
- B. Request for temporary license: \$35.00; revised temporary license: \$10.00.
- C. Jurisprudence exam: \$25.00; applicants who fail to pass this exam will need to pay the fee for each subsequent exam taken.
- D. National physical therapy examination: contact the board for the current fees set by the testing contractor for both physical therapists and physical therapist assistants.
 - E. Biennial renewal:
 - (1) physical therapist: \$160.00;
 - (2) physical therapist assistant: \$120.00.
 - F. Penalty for late renewal:
 - (1) physical therapist: \$250.00:
 - (2) physical therapist assistant: \$200.00.
- G. Replacement license: \$25.00; a replacement license may be provided subject to administrative review.
 - H. Mailing list (paper copy): \$250.00.
 - I. Electronic list: \$250.00.
 - J. Verification of licensure by endorsement: \$30.00.
 - K. Continuing education approval for course provider: to be determined by board designee.
 - L. Copy charge for public records (per page): \$0.25.
 - M. Returned check charge (per check): \$25.00.
 - N. Other administrative fees, i.e., credit card transactions, bank fees.
 - O. Inactive status fees:
 - (1) inactive status fee: \$20.00;
 - (2) reactivation fee for physical therapists: \$160.00;
 - (3) reactivation fee for physical therapist assistants: \$120.00;
 - P. Instructor license fee: \$50.00

16.20.5 NMAC 1

[10-15-97; 16.20.5.8 NMAC - Rn & A, 16 NMAC 20.5.8, 08-31-00; A, 11-01-04; A, 03-02-06; A, 1-12-08; A, 8/1/09; A, 8/16/10]

HISTORY of 16.20.5 NMAC:

Pre-NMAC History: The material in this part was derived from that previously filed with the Commission of Public Records, State Records Center and Archives:

Rule 81-1, Fees for Services, filed 12-3-81

Rule 83-4, License Expiration and Renewal, filed 3-29-83

Rule 88-4, Schedule of Fees, filed 2-19-88

Rule 89-4, Schedule of Fees, filed 8-1-89

Rule 91-4, Schedule of Fees, filed 5-8-91

Rule 92-4, Schedule of Fees, filed 9-3-92

Rule 94-4, Schedule of Fees, filed 6-3-94.

History of the Repealed Material: [RESERVED]

Other History:

Rule 94-4, Schedule of Fees (filed 06-03-94) was renumbered, reformatted, amended, and replaced by 16 NMAC 20.5, Schedule of Fees, effective 10-15-1997.

16 NMAC 20.5, Schedule of Fees (filed 9-30-1997) was renumbered, reformatted, amended, and replaced by 16.20.5 NMAC, Schedule of Fees, effective 8-31-2000.

16.20.5 NMAC 2