

at the State Records Center and Archives

Your Access to Public Information

# New Mexico Register

The official publication for all official notices of rulemaking and filing of proposed, adopted and emergency rules.

### COPYRIGHT © 2019 BY THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

# The New Mexico Register Published by the Commission of Public Records,

Published by the Commission of Public Records, Administrative Law Division 1205 Camino Carlos Rey, Santa Fe, NM 87507

The *New Mexico Register* is published twice each month by the Commission of Public Records, Administrative Law Division. The cost of an annual subscription is \$270.00. Individual copies of any Register issue may be purchased for \$12.00. Subscription inquiries should be directed to: The Commission of Public Records, Administrative Law Division, 1205 Camino Carlos Rey, Santa Fe, NM 87507.

Telephone: (505) 476-7942; Fax: (505) 476-7910; E-mail: staterules@state.nm.us. The *New Mexico Register* is available free at http://www.nmcpr.state.nm.us/nmregister

# New Mexico Register Volume XXX, Issue 6

March 26, 2019

## **Table of Contents**

## **Notices of Rulemaking and Proposed Rules**

MEDICA	N SERVICES DEPA AL ASSISTANCE DIVIS Notice of Rulemaking	SION	ENT	.178
	A = Amended, I	E = Eme	Adopted Rules ergency, N = New, R = Repealed, Rn = Renumbered	
	Г <b>Н, DEPARTMENT</b> 7.34.4 NMAC	OF A/E	Licensing Requirements for Producers, Couriers, Manufacturers and Laboratories	.180

This Page Intentionally Left Blank

### **Notices of Rulemaking and Proposed Rules**

### HUMAN SERVICES DEPARTMENT MEDICAL ASSISTANCE DIVISION

#### NOTICE OF RULEMAKING

The Human Services Department (the Department), through the Medical Assistance Division (MAD), is proposing to amend the New Mexico Administrative Code (NMAC) rules 8.200.400, Medicaid Eligibility - General Recipient Rules - General Medicaid Eligibility - General Recipient Rules - Recipient Rights and Responsibilities, and 8.296.400, Medicaid Eligibility - Other Adults - Recipient Requirements.

Section 9-8-6 NMSA 1978, authorizes the Department Secretary to promulgate rules and regulations that may be necessary to carry out the duties of the Department and its divisions.

Notice Date: March 26, 2019 Hearing Date: April 25, 2019 Adoption Date: Proposed as July 01,

2019

Technical Citations: 42 CFR 435.915,

SSA 1916 and 1916A

# The Department is proposing to amend the rules as follows: 8.200.400 NMAC

Section 14 is amended to delete Subsections D through G that limited retroactive Medicaid to one month for most managed care members.

Section 14 is amended to add a new Subsection D that allows for up to three months of retroactive Medicaid for most Medicaid categories: other adults, parent caretaker, supplemental security income (SSI), and SSI extensions, working disabled individuals (WDI), breast and cervical cancer (BCC), pregnant women, pregnancy-related services, children under age 19, family planning, specified low income beneficiaries (SLIMB), qualified individuals (QII),

qualified disabled working individuals (QD), refugees, children, youth and families department (CYFD), and institutional care Medicaid.

Section 14 is amended to add a new Subsection E that lists Medicaid categories that historically have no retroactive Medicaid: emergency medical services for aliens EMSA), home and community-based services waivers (HCBW), program for allinclusive care for the elderly (PACE), qualified medicare beneficiaries (QMB), and transitional Medicaid.

Section 14 is amended to change Subsection H to subsection F with no language changes regarding deemed newborns.

#### 8.200.430 NMAC

Section 16 subsection A is amended to remove language about copayments as the Department does not have co-payments for Medicaid categories. Subsection D referencing co-payments is deleted.

#### 8.296.400 NMAC

Section 9 Subsection E is deleted to remove language referencing premiums for Other Adults beginning July 01, 2019. The Department will not be implementing premiums for Other Adults.

The register and proposed rules for these proposed amendments will be available March 21, 2019 on the HSD website at http://www.hsd. state.nm.us/LookingForInformation/registers.aspx or at http://www.hsd. state.nm.us/2017-comment-periodopen.aspx. If you do not have Internet access, a copy of the register and proposed rules may be requested by contacting MAD in Santa Fe at 505-827-1337.

The Department proposes to implement these rules effective July 01, 2019. A public hearing to receive testimony on these rules will be held in Hearing Room 1, Toney Anaya Building, 2550 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, New Mexico, 87505 on April

25, 2019 at 10:00 a.m., Mountain Standard Time (MST).

Interested parties may submit written comments directly to: Human Services Department, Office of the Secretary, ATT: Medical Assistance Division Public Comments, P.O. Box 2348, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504-2348.

Recorded comments may be left at (505) 827-1337. Interested persons may also address comments via electronic mail to: madrules@state. nm.us. Written mail, electronic mail and recorded comments must be received no later than 5:00 p.m. MST on April 25, 2019. Written and recorded comments will be given the same consideration as oral testimony made at the public hearing. All written comments received will be posted as they are received on the HSD website at <a href="http://www.hsd.">http://www.hsd.</a> state.nm.us/2017-comment-periodopen.aspx along with the applicable register and rules. The public posting will include the name and any contact information provided by the commenter.

If you are a person with a disability and you require this information in an alternative format or require a special accommodation to participate in the public hearing, please contact MAD in Santa Fe at 505-827-6252. The Department requests at least ten (10) days advanced notice to provide requested alternative formats and special accommodations.

Copies of all comments will be made available by the MAD upon request by providing copies directly to a requestor or by making them available on the MAD website or at a location within the county of the requestor.

End of Notices of Rulemaking and Proposed Rules This Page Intentionally Left Blank

### **Adopted Rules**

#### Effective Date and Validity of Rule Filings

Rules published in this issue of the New Mexico Register are effective on the publication date of this issue unless otherwise specified. No rule shall be valid or enforceable until it is filed with the records center and published in the New Mexico Register as provided in the State Rules Act. Unless a later date is otherwise provided by law, the effective date of the rule shall be the date of publication in the New Mexico Register. Section 14-4-5 NMSA 1978.

### HEALTH, DEPARTMENT **OF**

This is an emergency, short-form amendment to Subsection A of 7.34.4 NMAC, Section 8, effective March 1, 2019. Subsections B through W were not published as no changes were made.

7.34.4.8 **PRODUCER** LICENSING; GENERAL **PROVISIONS:** 

The department Α. may license two classes of producers:

**(1)** A qualified patient who holds a valid personal production license. A qualified patient who holds a valid personal production license is authorized to possess no more than four mature female plants and a combined total of 12 seedlings and male plants, and may possess no more than an adequate supply of usable cannabis, as specified in department rule. A personal production license holder may additionally obtain usable cannabis, seeds, or plants from licensed nonprofit producers. The primary caregiver of a qualified patient who holds a personal production license may assist the qualified patient to produce medical cannabis at the designated licensed location that is identified on the personal production license; the primary caregiver may not independently produce medical cannabis.

A non-**(2)** profit producer that operates a facility and, at any one time, is limited to a combined total of no greater than [450] 2,500 mature female plants, seedlings and male plants, and an inventory of usable cannabis and seeds that reflects current patient needs, and that shall sell cannabis with a consistent unit price, without

volume discounts or promotional sales based on the quantity purchased. A non-profit producer shall not possess a quantity of either mature female plants or seedlings and male plants that exceeds the quantities authorized by their licensure and associated licensing fee. A licensed non-profit producer may sell and distribute usable cannabis to a person or entity authorized to possess and receive it. A licensed non-profit producer may obtain plants, seeds and usable cannabis from other licensed non-profit producers.

[7.34.4.8 NMAC - Rp, 7.34.4.8 NMAC, 2/27/2015; A, 2/29/2016; A/E, 3/1/2019]

### End of Adopted Rules

# 2019 New Mexico Register

# **Submittal Deadlines and Publication Dates Volume XXX, Issues 1-24**

<b>Submittal Deadline</b>	<b>Publication Date</b>
January 4	January 15
January 17	January 29
January 31	February 12
February 14	February 26
February 28	March 12
March 14	March 26
March 28	April 9
April 11	April 23
April 25	<b>May 14</b>
<b>May 16</b>	<b>May 28</b>
<b>May 30</b>	June 11
June 13	June 25
July 5	July 16
July 18	July 30
August 1	August 13
August 15	August 27
August 29	September 10
September 12	September 24
September 26	October 15
October 17	October 29
October 31	November 12
November 14	November 26
December 5	December 17
December 19	December 31
	January 4 January 17 January 31 February 14 February 28 March 14 March 28 April 11 April 25 May 16 May 30 June 13 July 5 July 18 August 1 August 15 August 29 September 12 September 26 October 31 November 14 December 5

The *New Mexico Register* is the official publication for all material relating to administrative law, such as notices of rulemaking, proposed rules, adopted rules, emergency rules, and other material related to administrative law. The Commission of Public Records, Administrative Law Division, publishes the *New Mexico Register* twice a month pursuant to Section 14-4-7.1 NMSA 1978.

The New Mexico Register is available free online at: <a href="http://www.nmcpr.state.nm.us">http://www.nmcpr.state.nm.us</a>. For further information, call 505-476-7941.